We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other traveller has booked this property
Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Pool
View of the house Pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Infinity Pool
View of the house
Pool deck
Pool and house
Jungle and beach views from the house
Beach views from the house
House
Guesthouse casita
Hammock
Open sitting area
Sitting area
Kitchen
Dining
Master Suite
Second Master suite
Bathrooms
Hammock and pool
Rum drink
Tango Mar beach from the cliff
Tango Mar Beach
Tango Mar Beach
Tango Mar Beach
Tango Mar roads
Air view of Tango Mar and house
Cocalito waterfalls besides Tango Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tambor, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephwf
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 5 year old twins and had a fabulous vacation! The house has stunning views, the grounds are beautiful, the Howlers are LOUD - which is really fun- the pool is great, the beach is very nice, but not a swimming beach especially for little ones....I can't think of a negative comment. Judy and Javier who manage/concierge for the property were incredible! They helped us with tours, shopping, rides, called to check on us - such wonderful people! The WiFi worked great - but really who needs it - The outdoor/open air living space was a new experience for our five year olds. We had a blast looking for star constellations - not many places that you can see the Southern Cross and the Big Dipper - here you can! The kitchen has more than adequate items for cooking. Head to the town dock before 11am to get fresh fish. We ate two nights at Vista Hermosa and it was outstanding! Tortuga Island tour was very fun for the girls, goat farm tour, and the ZipLine in Montezuma. You have wonderful people caring for your property!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sb123
Decatur, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful House - Wonderful Pool - Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled to Costa Rica in November with my husband and some single friends. We stayed at this beach house for 4 nights during our trip.

The house house was wonderful! We loved the open living area and kitchen, but the infinity pool and pool deck was really the highlight of the trip.

Once we got to the house, the location and the view was so relaxing that we cancelled any plans we had and just stayed at the house at the pool or in the rocking chairs on the living room/deck and relaxed for almost the entire time.

We were met at the airport by Judy the house manager, who took us to the house and made us feel like celebrities arriving!

The Tango Mar resort is just a short walk through the jungle from the house. We walked on the beach each day and took a lovely hike to a waterfall. We ate almost every meal at the house, and had someone come in to cook dinner one night, which we arranged when we got there. It was very affordable and wonderful to have someone cook and clean up!

I had been to Costa Rica around this time of the year before, but we were surprised by how deserted the resort was. It was like a ghost town. The restaurant by the pool was closed, and we hardly saw anyone around at all. We met one couple staying at the restaurant and one woman who lived in another house on the Tango Mar property full-time. But, otherwise, it was deserted.

The only downside of the house was that we just didn't read closely enough to realize that the 3 bathrooms were all en suite in the bedrooms and the person staying in the 4th bedroom would have to walk through someone else's room to get to a bathroom.

That was more difficult since we were a group of adult singles and couples - not a family staying together. It was manageable, but not ideal, and the only reason that I'm not giving the house the full 5 stars.

But, overall, we LOVED the house and had a wonderful trip!! It reminded me of the place we stayed for our honeymoon in the Caribbean, but for only about a fifth of the price.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Liked least: Someone has to walk through another bedroom to get to a bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge Ontario Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
france
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing