We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Second Visit to Beautiful Villa La...”

Review of Villa la Fiaca

Poolside rancho and private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside rancho and private pool
Spanish fountain welcomes you at the front entry Enjoy lounge chairs and a fountain beside the private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Poolside rancho and private pool
Spanish fountain welcomes you at the front entry
Enjoy lounge chairs and a fountain beside the private pool
Poolside dining at one of two outdoor dining tables
Rancho adjacent to the pool has a bar and charcoal barbeque
Four miles of spectacular beach await you on Playa Bandera, just steps away
The illuminated house welcomes you at dusk from the beach side
It's easy to spend an entire afternoon napping on one of our hammocks
Screened veranda in Master Suite with seating and desk area
Gourmet kitchen with Spanish tile and stainless steel appliances
Hand laid cobble path leads straight to the beach - just steps outside the door.
Living Room area with ample comfortable seating
See Costa Rica's amazing wildlife nearby
Villa La Fiaca, a beachfront home with 2+ acres of extensive grounds
Participate in a baby sea turtle release as part of nearby conservation program
Main floor bedroom features king-sized 4 poster bed, campaign desk, wicker chair
Living Room area provides ample seating. Original artwork graces the walls
Enjoy fresh seafood and amazing local fruits & vegetables during your visit
Gourmet kitchen and dining area. Hand made custom-built table seats 10
Enjoy magical sunsets on our pristine secluded, uncrowded beach
Master suite features queen bed, dressing area and bath, private veranda
Try out surfing right on our beach. Bilingual instruction available
Main floor bedroom features two full sized beds, wicker chair, and ample room
Secluded garden bench provides a relaxing hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Parrita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
209roger
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“A Wonderful Second Visit to Beautiful Villa La Fiaca”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location and five star condition of this beautiful oceanfront villa made it our choice two years in a row. It's private location, less than 15 minutes drive from Parrita provides easy access to adventures of all types. We like to utilize the mornings for exploration of mountains, resorts, and bayou's saving the afternoons for ocean play and pool relaxation. The onsite caretaker and Parrita based property manager insured quality and safety. New exterior paint, roof system and pool furniture were highlights of this years visit. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
We are so delighted that you returned for another visit, that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K
1 review
“Amazing luxury villa on the beach!”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I both want to thank you for our amazing holiday in your home in December 2016. It was a truly memorable and relaxing vacation. Our time at the villa was peaceful, quiet and the perfect place to spend time together. We played games, I played ukulele, we swam, ate, explored Parrita and Quepos, etc. it was truly memorable. Angel and I went horse back riding in the jungle - very cool. The boys went surfing on the beach. The beach was truly the most beautiful beach I have been on and I have travelled to many beaches. We only saw three or four people in the distance our whole time there. I went for a long run and enjoyed running along the waters edge. I saw two surfers in the distance and was greeted by some friendly dogs. Very tranquil.

Thank you for a peaceful and relaxing vacation. We had an amazing time and plan on returning to explore more of Costa Rica in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our own special little piece of paradise. It sounds as if you sampled a lot of the great local attractions in addition to relaxing and enjoying all the house itself has to offer. I'm so glad the boys got to try out surfing right there on our beach. Our guests love that! We hope to welcome you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“La Fiaca = Provence Meets Tuscany On the Beach”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

True confession - I have stayed at La Fiaca on several occasions. Before discovering La Fiaca, I rented in Playa Hermosa a dozen times with either a walk to a community beach or a road separating my lodging. It is beautiful, but La Fiaca is really on the beach with about 50 meters of pristine ocean frontage that may be enjoyed from your hammock - should you choose to wake. The lot is over 110 meters deep with beautiful gardens and a huge pool (suitable for lap swimming - if you are inclined). My personal exercise is walking miles on the beach every morning and eventing. Rarely do you see more than a handful of people, but there are plenty of pelicans or scarlet macaws to entertain you.

The villa itself is set up for the owners to enjoy a "Four Seasons" life-style. No cheap furniture, cutlery, kitchen,table service or tissue thin sheets. Quality everywhere which, to me, is relaxing in itself.

There are loads of tourist things to do that are described in its listings. As an "old Costa Rican hand", I prefer a good book and the sound of waves crashing a short distance away.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We recently had a group of about 10 scarlet macaws visit the almond trees on our property and stay for over a week. What a thrilling experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 346
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing