We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
The building Is A Duplex With This Villa Being On The Left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building Is A Duplex With This Villa Being On The Left
Beach Two Minutes Walk From The Villa Is Playa Palo Seco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The building Is A Duplex With This Villa Being On The Left
Beach
Two Minutes Walk From The Villa Is Playa Palo Seco
The View From The Front Door. The Bathroom Is To The Right.
Bathroom With Walk In Shower
The Kitchen (Maybe I Should Have Turned The Light On!)
The Living Area: The Windows Slide Open To Screens Which Also Open
The Dinning Area:  Eat Meals While Watching Birds, Monkeys & Other Wildlife!
Two Minutes Walk From The Villa Is Playa Palo Seco
The Pool Is Fantastic!
The Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Parrita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barbbimy
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for only a few days and wish it had been longer. Absolutely loved it! First of all Costa Rica is amazing. It was our first time there and we loved it! This villa was wonderful. We had stayed somewhere else further north and were so pleasantly surprised with this residence. Clean, modern, large, quiet etc. The house was stocked with everything you could possibly want or need. And a clothes washer! I was never so happy to see a washing machine. We didn't use the pool but it looked great. We had a rented car so we were gone during the day taking in all the sights and sounds of CR. And the monkeys! Right in the back yard. Took bananas out of our hands. Highlight of our mornings. Drove along the beach road and dropped in on a family preparing coconuts for oil. We were met by Michael when we arrived. Very helpful and kind. The location is great. Close to the beach and only a couple kms from Parrita which we loved. A nice small town with good sodas (restaurants that serve "typical" food) and wonderful people. The property is perfectly maintained. The owner was always prompt and helpful with questions. Would definitely stay again but for much longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Walk to the beach, Costa Rica Condo”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in the condo for our honeymoon the week of Christmas and had an amazing visit. The condo was neat and clean and we felt completely safe our entire stay. Facilities include a pool and quick walk to the beach. The condo's kitchen is fully equipped and we cooked most breakfasts and dinners there each night. Also close to tourist attractions like Rainmaker park, Quepos and Manuel Antonio. Nice private getaway that is still resort accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara C
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven in Parrita”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend were there in August 2015 for a week. Our stay in Vila de las Flores was just perfect. It is situated in a expat condominium in Parrita. The road to the condominium is so beautiful, you can always see some wild horses around. The pool was so clean and quiet. It was always just us at the pool. The villa was perfectly clean and the kitchen had everything you needed. You could even bake cakes. We cooked a lot. It looks just like a 5 star hotel. The windows have good nets so we didn't have any trouble with the bugs or mosquitos.
Costa Rica is full of tourist traps but this is definitely not one of them! We had an amazing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The safeness of the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
Bellingham, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as described”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found this property to be just as described. The property manager was very helpful, especially when we left something behind. The owner was extremely responsive during the the reservation as well as several follow up questions and in accessing information to reach the manager regarding the belongings left behind. The pool is exquisite! The wifi doesn't reach the house but it is a short walk to the pool area where there is wifi. A short walk to the beach and to a local restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach and pool
Liked least: only public transportation to and from the town was taxi (4 K away on rough road)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 68
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing