We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 58
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUSD 58
Expedia.comUSD 58
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
176
100
36
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
100
36
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course play golf dressing room living room nice golf free shuttle full kitchen huge bathroom suvarnabhumi airport shuttle service near airport late check apartment balcony meridian bangkok relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here overnight between transit flights and was not dissappointed at all. It's only 10-15mins away from the airport which made this place ideal for us, but from the minute you walk into reception, you will not regret the booking you have made at this resort. We stayed in the 2 bedroom aparment and it was not only beautifully decorated, but also very spacious -& clean. The breakfast was simple, but nice. If ever in Bangkok again, this is definately where I'll be coming back too.

* NOTE: When you make a booking online, they provide a free pick up and drop off to the airport. Email them in advance and give them your flight details and leave the rest to them.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ny4891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

You wont be disappointed if your looking for a hotel near the airport that boasts huge rooms, modern fittings and appliances, large balconies and bathrooms, lush green tropical views (no concrete). Or if you would like to get in 1 more round of golf (day or night), or just kick back and relax before flying out.

There is 3 large shopping malls for those last things (Mega, Seacon, and Central Bang Na) within short taxi ride.

And the best part....no traffic jams.

Room tip: they are all good
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samuiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and once again it was the perfect final night prior to flying out of BKK. On arrival we had a smooth checkin with welcome drink and were shown swiftly to our one bedroom residence. Once again the room was high spec and still looked brand new! We had lunch at Course Cafe and indulged in a very nice club sandwich.

We discovered that evening that some staff cannot communicate very well in English. On trying to order via telephone, I eventually gave up as it made sense to go down to the cafe to make clear exactly what we wanted from the room service menu. Their wine list was not in the room but was available when I visited the cafe. Service was swift...perhaps my piece of salmon was a little small... But I fortunately wasn't hugely hungry anyway.

Breakfast had changed since our last stay. It was now completely buffet style, which admittedly I was a touch disappointed with as a was really looking forward to pancakes with maple syrup, which were no longer an option and neither was French toast.... Perhaps these along with a greater continental assortment of pastries could be something to add to their breakfast choices.

We booked our shuttle limo to the airport and were arrived at BKK very promptly. Perhaps they could take your flight number on arrival... As we were not dropped at the correct areas in departures and had to walk some distance. This was something they did last year, but not this year....

Once again thank you summit windmill for your hospitality and very pleasant stay...we will be back again next year! :-)

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0amingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My family and I stayed at the Summit Windmill for two nights primarily because of its close location to the airport and the self catering facilities. We arrived following a four hour train journey from Hua Hin. We received a warm welcome and were efficiently checked in by the manager and shown to our room.
We stayed in a one bedroom room in the residence and were pleasantly surprised at its'
spaciousness and beautiful finish. The room had a fully fitted kitchen including coffee maker, full sized fridge and washing machine/dryer. There was a dining table, 2 flat screen TVs and DVD player ( you are able to borrow films from reception), separate dressing room, bedroom and huge bathroom with separate bath and shower.
Our room overlooked the beautiful golf course and we spent some time on the balcony watching the golfers.
We had lunch at the Course Cafe - the menu was ok, both Thai and Western dishes and the prices reasonable. I would recommend that a few menu items aimed at children were added.
My husband played golf one morning which he enjoyed and found the staff more than helpful.
There is a mini mart at the hotel - but its product range is limited. The nearby supermarket is useful for buying fruit, milk etc.
The hotel is located about 10 mins taxi ride away from Mega Bangna (a huge shopping mall with food court, banks etc) and a taxi ride to Silom in central Bangkok costs around 400 baht. Taxis take around 15 mins to arrive so order one before coming down to reception as it is not possible to hail them because the hotel is set back from the main road.
We took the hotel bus to the airport, very comfortable and efficient.
I would definitely return to this hotel if I arrived to Thailand on a late night flight or had an early morning flight.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor room overlooking the golf course.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastmidlander247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2012

From pick-up to drop-off our stay was absolutely perfect. Complimentary airport transfers must be pre-arranged with Summit. Our receptionist Bum (pronounced Boom) was very professional and welcoming as was the driver who picked us up.
We appreciated Bum's thoughtfulness in providing a tour around the vast golf course and the breakfast baskets to take along because of our extremely early flight out.
Our immaculate two bedroom apartment each had it's own fabulous bathroom, modern loungeroom with kitchenette, free wifi and long balcony with stunning views overlooking
hole No. 1.
Dinner was Al fresco at Palm Breeze Restaurant with fabulous views yet again, good Thai/International food and service to match.
The swimming pool was wonderful also with views across the greens.
We chose Summit because of the close proximity to the airport and our only disappointment was that we only booked one night.
We would definitely recommend staying at this exceptional place.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LANDL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews