We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
176
100
36
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
100
36
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf club sitting room taxi driver late check balcony meridian bangkok airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

From pick-up to drop-off our stay was absolutely perfect. Complimentary airport transfers must be pre-arranged with Summit. Our receptionist Bum (pronounced Boom) was very professional and welcoming as was the driver who picked us up.
We appreciated Bum's thoughtfulness in providing a tour around the vast golf course and the breakfast baskets to take along because of our extremely early flight out.
Our immaculate two bedroom apartment each had it's own fabulous bathroom, modern loungeroom with kitchenette, free wifi and long balcony with stunning views overlooking
hole No. 1.
Dinner was Al fresco at Palm Breeze Restaurant with fabulous views yet again, good Thai/International food and service to match.
The swimming pool was wonderful also with views across the greens.
We chose Summit because of the close proximity to the airport and our only disappointment was that we only booked one night.
We would definitely recommend staying at this exceptional place.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LANDL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Booked this hotel at the last minute, as we were not prepared to pay 128 pounds for the novotel for one night. We needed something relatively near the airport, and this hotel offered a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I e-mailed them with the arrival information and confirmed that somebody was going to pick us up. When we arrived nobody was there, so we waited a bit and then called. They said somebody was on its way, waited a bit longer but nobody appeared, finally the lady from airport information called the hotel and then called the driver on the mobile and finally he appeared. So, 20 minutes later we were on our way in a nice air conditioned van with two bottles of cold water and a very polite driver. When we arrived at the hotel, in a very upmarket area, we were taken aback by how beautiful the golf course was. We checked in and taken to our room and it was beautiful, a small flat, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms (that is so convenient) and a balcony with a magnificent view of the golf course. The hotel has a small pool, convenient enough for a quick dip, and a very nice breakfast, that was included in the price. If you are a golfer and have some time to spare you could have a game, the course is lit till midnight. Nice club house for supper or lunch. I could have stayed a couple of days and gone into Bangkok city centre from there. Very happy with the choice. and sad to leave. A really perfect way to finish a holiday

Room tip: view of the golf course
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anastasiaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

One night at these luxurious apartments was all it took. The apartments are beautifully decorated and in impeccable order. Very, very comfortable and large. It has everything you need to make your stay very pleasant. Only 15 minutes from the airport and with a complimentary shuttle service. If you have time, you can get in a round of golf. The service is exemplary and the food is also very good. I will definitely be coming back here on one of my many Thailand visits.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2012

An outstanding place to stay. Stayed here with my family for one night prior to flying back to the UK. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, breakfast and transfers to and from the airport included in the price which was comparable if not cheaper than the Amari & Great Western. The apartment was superb, each bedroom had its own beautiful ensuite, there was a lovely balcony spanning the bedroom and sitting room overlooking the manicured golf course. Three flat screen TV's, full size dining table. Fully fitted kitchen with appliances. Wonderful quiet location.
We had an evening meal in the "cafe" restaurant, my Thai wife had authentic spicy Thai dishes and the children and i enjoyed western fare. The food was lovely and very reasonably priced, breakfast was good with choices for all tastes.
I forgot to inform the desk of our transfer time back to the airport, Berne the manager collected our baggage and drove us personally to the airport, a 10 minute drive away ! The apartment was so immaculate i asked Berne if we were the first occupants, we weren't... that was the standard. I will most definitely return here again should the occasion arise.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Nice rooms with all the latest ammenities. Staff was friendly but we had problems with language with just about everyone. We came here primarily for the golf but found the accomodations to be a plus.

Room tip: Make sure you have transportation to get around since it's about a 50 minute drive from Bangkok.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews