We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 114
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
USD 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cantaloupe Aqua(Unawatuna)
USD 100
USD 87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apa Villa Thalpe(Unawatuna)
USD 166
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thambapanni Retreat(Unawatuna)(Great Value!)
USD 86
USD 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CoCo Bay Unawatuna(Unawatuna)
USD 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
385
95
27
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
95
27
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle beachboutique hotelgalle fortthe pool area is greatpeace pagodatuk tukwhite beachsri lankajacuzzi bathpool sidesmall touchesour honeymoondeluxe roomamazing foodtop floorfantastic hotelmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Cantaloupe Levels Hotel in Unawatuna and the hotel is amazing! It’s in a great location near to the beautiful Jungle Beach and a short Tuk Tuk ride to Unawatuna. We had a small emergency during our stay and I can’t praise the hotel staff enough. Wazeem, the hotel manager, was brilliant and he did everything that he could to help us. The food in the restaurant is top quality and there are also nice restaurants in Unawatuna, we recommend Bedspace! The hotel is very clean and the pool is great and the staff were brilliant with our baby, blending lovely meals for her. Great place!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchdeSilva, Executive - Sales & Marketing at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Tom C,

Thank you for your detailed review on Cantaloupe Levels,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, rooms, food, service from the staff given at Cantaloupe Levels. Our hardworking staff goes above and beyond to make sure our guests experience true Sri Lankan hospitality, and we are happy to hear that Manager on duty Wazeem and our staff left a lasting impression and helped you out in every means.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to join us again to visit our sister property Cantaloupe Aqua in Talpe Unawatuna.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The room is large with smart TV and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The view from the room was superb - Overlooking the Jungle Beach and even managed to catch the sunset and sun rise. Worth every penny to book their suite.

Room Tip: The walls are thin but who cares? You're on vacay - why sleep in with such a view?
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danasopah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchdeSilva, Executive - Sales & Marketing at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Danasopah,

Greetings from Cantaloupe Levels!

So happy we had the pleasure of hosting you at our boutique hotels. Glad you got one of our many rooms with stunning views of Galle over looking Jungle Beach to catch the splendid sunset and sun rise.

Please do visit again and experience our sister property Cantaloupe Aqua in Talpe Unwatauna on your next visit to Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Very comfortable, great views, good food. Set on the side of a hill overlooking Galle on the other side of the bay. Very nice room and good pool area. Wifi worked well and service good. No lift if you are in the higher level rooms.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchdeSilva, Executive - Sales & Marketing at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear David M,

Greetings from Cantaloupe Levels!

So happy we had the pleasure of hosting you at our boutique hotels. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the,location, room, food, service from the staff given at Cantaloupe Levels.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to join us again to try your hand at surfing, whale watching, culinary demonstration, or even to visit our sister property, Cantaloupe Aqua.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Me and my wife spent 10 days at Levels in mid February 2018. This hotel is a true gem overlooking Galle bay and the beautiful White Jungle Beach (just a nice 5-10 minute walk down the jungle). Rooms are spacious and very clean - we especially loved the big bathroom!

We booked both transfer from/to the airport and a whale watching trip through the hotel - both were spotless!

What really stands out at Levels is the level of personalized service they provide, it's incredible, we truly felt at home and the people working there are so friendly and professional! We loved to just hang out by the pool enjoying a nice cocktail and eating some freshly prepared Sushi - Food at Levels was overall some of the best we had in Sri Lanka!

At checkout the GM even helped us get a nice room at one of the best hotels in Negombo, before our journey onwards - this was greatly appreciated!

If you're planning a trip to the southern parts of Sri Lanka we definitely recommend this place, especially if you're a couple looking for true relaxation and luxury.

We will be back!

Henrik & Malin from Sweden

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best view!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchdeSilva, Executive - Sales & Marketing at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Henrik & Malin,

Greetings from Cantaloupe Levels!

Thank you for your detailed review ! We love to have guests like you who are so passionate about travel and hospitality.

We are so happy you got one of our many rooms with stunning views of Galle over looking Jungle Beach. Our hardworking staff goes above and beyond to make sure our guests experience true Sri Lankan hospitality, and we are happy to hear that GGM and our Chef left a lasting impression.

Please do let us know the next time you are in Sri Lanka and we will be happy to host you at our sister property- Cantaloupe Aqua in the Talpe Unawatuna

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Lovely property with just nine rooms. We received personal attention. We enjoyed having a clear view of Galle from our room. The room was spacious with a comfortable seating area. The double sinks in the bathroom were a plus. It was a nice touch that the manager sent a bottle of wine to our room after the first night. The chef prepared the soup that we requested for our second evening. Soft towels including wash cloths. Suggestion: replace the glass shampoo and shower gel containers with non-breakable ones. I dropped one and had glass all over the shower.

Room Tip: It seemed that all rooms had excellent views. Be aware that there is no elevator.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sondmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchdeSilva, Executive - Sales & Marketing at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sondmark,

Thank you for your review of Cantaloupe Levels,

We are so happy you got one of our many rooms with stunning views of Galle over looking Jungle Beach. Our hardworking staff goes above and beyond to make sure our guests experience true Sri Lankan hospitality, and we are happy to hear that Manager on duty and our Chef left a lasting impression.

Indeed very valid points to be taken for our consideration in terms of the glass amenity bottles. We are already working on a replacement for this.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to join us again to try your hand at surfing, culinary demonstration, or even to visit our sister property, Cantaloupe Aqua.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews