We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
398
98
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
98
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle beach boutique hotel galle fort white beach the pool area is great peace pagoda tuk tuk sri lanka jacuzzi bath pool side deluxe room small touches our honeymoon amazing food top floor stayed here for nights fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing stay at Cantaloupe Levels last weekend. We were treated with the highest levels of service, ensuring our every need was met. The view from the hotel is nothing short of breathtaking, with panoramic views of the Indian Ocean that can be enjoyed from the comfort of your room. The rooms are extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. The food definitely needs a special mention, with everything we had from the pasta with chili prawn to the burgers, the delicious dragon rolls (which we ordered multiple times!!) and the amazing spread for breakfast being an absolute gastronomic delight! A beautiful candle-lit dinner was set up outside under the stars which added that much more to our wonderful experience. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to getaway and enjoy some quality RnR!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lahari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantaloupe_Aqua, Director of Sales at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hi Lahari,

Thank you for your amazing review during your recent stay with us. We would love for you to visit us again. Our chefs will be very happy to know that you tried out most of the dishes. Looks like you haven't left the hotel much, which is also a great sign :) We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality ! We look forward to treating you again !

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This place seemed fairly busy considering it was low season. Perched up high, it has magnificent views towards Galle. We were given an upgrade to a room on the top floor, which was spacious and comfortable. The faux reptile skin chaise near the window is a nice touch.
Be aware that the hotel is away from Unawatuna beach, with its restaurants and beach activities, but it is only a 500 Rupee tuk tuk ride away. Also your needs can be fully catered for at the hotel if you prefer. There is a jungle beach within walking distance.
The pool was clean, has a fantastic view over the ocean, and has a shaded area with large day beds and ceiling fans. Nice.
We had a very tasty and well presented breakfast, including some artistically carved fruit. All the staff we met were very helpful.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 1mudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantaloupe_Aqua, Director of Sales at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your positive review. We will be sure to share all your amazing feedback with our team, which i'm sure will make them very happy. Our team constantly strives to give our customers the best experience. Please do keep in touch if and when you return or send your family and friends so we can provide them with the best deal !

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay at Cantaloupe Levels. We stayed for two nights in June 2016. Cantaloupe is a boutique hotel with just 9 rooms. As a result, it is quiet and very relaxing. The staff are very attentive and doing their best to fulfill special requests. Food is excellent and reasonably priced relative to local restaurants / hotels. Secluded beach in 5 min walking distance with beach bar. Some of the garden/surroundings could do with a little makeover e.g. fresh paint or decoration. Pool is very nice and clean with sunbeds and snacks/breakfast served at the poolside.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Felix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantaloupe_Aqua, Director of Sales at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hi Felix,

Thank you for your positive review. We will be sure to share all your amazing feedback with our team, which i'm sure will make them very happy. Our team constantly strives to give our customers the best experience. Please do keep in touch if and when you return or send your family and friends so we can provide them with the best deal !

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed for 4 days and 3 Nights at Cantaloupe Levels during our honeymoon this June and enjoyed every bit of it. We were upgraded to a suite when we arrived and were greeted very warmly by the staff.
There was a personalized letter , wine and a cake which in our room as a welcome gesture.
The bed in our room was clean very comfortable. Since we were upgraded to a suite we even had a sofa and a Adirondack Chair facing the ocean which was beautiful. The Jacuzzi was the icing on the cake. We tried the food at the hotel and it was brilliant ,
The wifi connectivity in our room however was inconsistent , maybe this can be improved.
Overall would definitely recommend to stay at Cantaloupe when traveling to Sri Lanka. We for sure will visit them again.

Room Tip: Best View , Location
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asherjoe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantaloupe_Aqua, Director of Sales at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hi Asher,

Thank you for your positive review. We will be sure to share all your amazing feedback with our team, which i'm sure will make them very happy. Our team constantly strives to give our customers the best experience.

We would like to note that the wifi connectivity has been upgraded at the hotel. Due to several signal issues and disturbances on the mountain we decided to place routers in every floor. Please do keep in touch if and when you return or send your family and friends so we can provide them with the best deal !

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely small but friendly hotel..amazing food and view that over looking Galle. Easy to get tukk tukk to Galle or Unawatuna as usually one out the front of hotel. Staff very accommodating to your requests. Rooms very big as was the bathroom..also great view from bedroom window

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynniepoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantaloupe_Aqua, Director of Sales at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Lynnie,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our food and stunning views.

Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Unawatuna!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews