We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
36
22
10
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
22
10
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Well, the location was great, just nearby the beach. The breakfast was good/ok. But the room smelled like mold, really mold, the WiFi only worked for a couple of minutes (in two days) and the staff was not very friendly at all. Nah, you can probably find better places for the same amount of money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

an unpleasant experience. My overnight stay at the prime time hotel on 24-26 December.
. There was a party at the reception. staff and uniformed police officers. drank heavily. we went to bed. but at 0200, it started with fighting. and knife rigging. they smashed the reception and glass. there was screaming and shouting for a long time. . This continued throughout the night. and there was no one to imform or help. we were very helples. and wanted to leave the hotel. but did not dare because of lack of information or assistance from staff. which was not there. next morning on December 25th. At 0800 we left the hotel. and demanded our money back. they would only pay for 1 night. when they thought we had slept there the first night. we did not sleep when we feared our safety.
.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Perrasmusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayantha2015, Manager at Prime Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you very much your comment Sir, we apologize if you have been with any uncomfortable situation.
We would like to comment on the situation which happens in Christmas day just to clarify some misunderstanding.
As the day was full of guests in Unawatuna beach and all of them were really enjoying the Christmas. In this situation due to some outside people suddenly came and started kind of a tense situation foe their personal matter as they dunked heavily due to Christmas day. We were able to calm down the situation even before police comes to the hotel.
We were full of bookings with the hotel and our security personals made the guest security first as a responsible hotel where no any casualty to the guest except screaming sounds. Even we could not let anyone to leave and made the hotel as secure place with the support of Police with in few minutes. As we are in Unawatuna for last 05 years this was the first time we experience this kind of a situation. When people gathering for party occasion this kind of situation happens very rarely. Then we have improved new security plan by discussing with our security company in order to further secure the guests by improving the CCTV operations too.
As u all booked for 2 days (nonrefundable) we have charge only the night stayed, then we return money for you on your request even it is high end Season days.
Again we really apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope you can understand. Very rarely this kind of situation happens in any tourism area due to gathering for the enjoyments even we experience this once in 05 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Perfect location with super friendly staff. The food was really good and they had some interesting wood design. We had a wonderful stay and the service was excellent. Right next to the beach. 10/10 thumbs up

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked 15 rooms in Prime Time Hotel and in its sister Primrose Guest House for 30 people. We spend 4 nights there and I can tell you that everything was perfect in this hotel. The rooms were nice and very clean, so were the bathrooms. We had a daily cleaning in the rooms which was a nice surprise. The hotel provided beach towels which was a very useful service. Breakfast was good and enough. If you want, you can have extra breakfast choices for an additional price. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel everyone who is looking for a good beach hotel in a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikapelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Had a good stay but “Poor water pressure and lighting.” breakfast was good and the place is walkable distance to seashore and lot of restaurants outside and nearby to the hotel. WiFI signal is good and water pressure in bathrooms are less.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saibhuvi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews