We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
120
20
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
20
12
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

We were suppose to stay for only one night, ended up staying there for four nights. Super nice tipees which doesnt get to warm in the morning. Delicious veggie food served everyday for a cheap price. The owners could not be more chill and helpfull. Definetly a place to stop on your way.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 242marcandr_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Beatiful hostel with such Nice athmospehere, Nice people, the best food, Nice showers, good beds, the staff us very helpful and nice. Overall a very good experience! I would recommand this place to eveyone

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Explorer397419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Camp kush is officially the best hostel i have ever stayed in and is now our home away from home!

One night turned into almost 2 weeks as we could never bring ourselves to leave. This place made us fall in love with Sri Lanka, amazing food and the most kind hearted, welcoming people you’ll ever meet. The owner, manager, staff and all the volunteers made our time at camp kush, they will go above and beyond to help you with anything and make sure you’re enjoying your time.

Camp kush is not to far from unawatuna main beach, jungle beach and surf beach! If you don’t fancy walking Scooters are available to rent or someone will help you arrange a tuk tuk!

This hostel is great for all travellers, as long as you’re keen to mingle and have fun!

There are 4 beautiful dogs at camp kush, so chilled and loving!

Try the yoga classes, I had never done yoga before but the couple who run the class made me feel so at ease and helped me so much!

We plan on visiting as often as we can! camp kush is the reason we now live in Sri Lanka!! Thank you so much guys.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank beachy-lady19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

If you want a quiet few days in Unawatuna, seeing all the sights and not having to deal with lizards and monkeys and the sort this is not the place for you. Otherwise this place is like a sect that sucks you in and doesn't let you leave. Although we only stayed a few days we encountered a number of people who just fell in love with the place and stayed a number of weeks. It just sucks you in. The people are some of the coolest you'll meet and every night is a night to go out and take years of your life. We left broken people but with memories we'll never forget. But be warned - once you enter Camp Kush there's no guarantee you'll leave.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MayoMan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

After four weeks in Sri Lanka, i spent two of them at camp cush. It is a place you never want to leave again. It has such a wonderful atmosphere. You feel welcomed and get greeted nicely from the minute you walk in. Everybody knows each other, everybody hangs out together. Many people get stuck here and you will make friends for life! If you want a more fancy place maybe it won't be perfect for you. But the tipis are comfortable, the common area is a perfect place to socialise. The breakfast (which is free!) and dinner are some of the best meals I have eaten in sri lanka.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank katrinhartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews