We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Resting and wonderful views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View, Unawatuna beach
Main entrance
Terrace infront of bedrooms
Bedroom
Bedroom seen from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
novart13
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Resting and wonderful views”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Situated on the main road towards Mirissa, all the rooms are facing the sea and the noise from the street does not reach them. Rooms are located on the upper floor, connected by a terrace with beautiful views of the sea and the beaches of Unawatuna. On the ground floor of the building there is a large dining room also with a beautiful view, which in the evening can be used for integration. Breakfasts very tasty. The building is not well marked from the road side and to get in you have to call the door with a wooden fence, they open very quickly. The only inconvenience is that this approach to the gateway - there is a busy street without a sidewalk. I recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had two lovely nights in our beach view room. Great air con and ceiling fans. Comfortable bed and couch. Very clean bathroom and room.
It would help guests if a number was on the gate and more easily seen sign as we found it difficult to locate.
Most staff were very friendly and our king coconut drink on arrival was very refreshing :)
It would have been nice to have some glasses and bottled water in the room and perhaps some music downstairs or drink making facilities to make use of the large entertaining/common room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat294217
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were so fortunate to find this gem of a place in Unawatuna through a friend! The location is perfect as it is at the end of the beach area with a great view of the whole beach and for the sunset. There are 3 upstairs rooms that all have exquisite ocean views. The decor is simple, yet all you will need! We started our trip here and after touring inland, we were very happy we had chosen to end our trip here. It was like coming home! The staff was most helpful and friendly. We would definitely love to return here one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sunset view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisand
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Tarshush Beach Residence and it was every bit as good as our first stay. The location of the villa really can't be beaten, situated at the southern tip of Unawatuna beach with incredible views streatching the length of the beach.

Tarshush is very tastefully decorated and has a small kitchen which allows you to self cater if desired. The staff there were very helpful and we can't thank them enough for taking care of us during our stay.

We will definitely be back again. Thank you to all of the team at Tarshush Beach Residence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views back over Unawatuna beach
Liked least: There is nothing that I don't like about this property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing