We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music, excellent food and friendly staff”

Riddim Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in Unawatuna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 10
Cuisines: Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Riddim, is Jamaican for rhythm; But over here, it’s not just about the groovy tunes, it’s about the food, drinks, place, and most of all the people! Our vibe is to simply make you feel at home. So if you’re ever in the neighbourhood be sure to drop in and unwind enjoying some great music, delicious drinks and food and the best view ever!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the Riddim bar for several raisons. They've served excellent food, they've made the best cocktails and the staff was friendly and very helpful. As we were travelling with a one year old baby, the staff prepared fresh fruit mix. Definitely worth visiting!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank KatrienB174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great bar, on a beautiful location with friendly staff. They serve amazing cocktails and the food is better than what you would expect from a beach bar! If you visit Unawatuna make sure you visit this bar!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Geert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Superb food, the best cocktails. The staff always gave us a warm welcome. If you go with kids, they will do anything to make them feel comfortable. If you go with friends, you're sure to always have a good time.
Chill or party vibes, the Riddim is the place to be in Unawatuna. Thanks to the new staff for the nice moments we had there. Congratulations with your new concept! I'm a big fan!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The food; simply sensational. I had the Catch of the Day, which should be renamed as Catch of the Bay because its worlds apart from what's on offer from the other restaurants. Follow that up with cool beers, killer tunes and a great host and what you're left with a terrific experience. Definitely plan to revisit when I head down again, highly recommend the place.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaneA402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great bar and restaurant!
I liked it because it was away from the busy Unawatuna beach area, where hundreds of tables and lights occupy the beach. Riddim was only a 5min walk away from it and you actually can see the entire bay as its right at the edge of it.
I had the pasta which was really good, cooked perfectly. The drinks were made really well too. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the good time!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KD6121986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riddim Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
 

Been to Riddim Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing