We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shalini Villa

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Pool
Seating area near pool
Seating area near pool
Seated area off lounge
Seated area off lounge
Seated area off lounge
Lounge area
Hallway
Open Dining area
Open Dining area
Open Dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Unawatuna Beach
Blowhole near Tengalle
Sunset at Unawatuna
Paddy Fields near Unawatuna
Koggala Lake
Habaraduwa Beach
New Unawatuna Beach
Yoga
Breakfast
Coconuts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
flemingHa...
Hawkes Bay
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here with two teenage boys - the villa is really well set up for a family, great indoor outdoor living, very comfortable and spacious. The staff at the villa were really lovely and nothing was a problem to organise for us - we had a cooking class one night which was good fun and we had some really tasty meals cooked for us after a few busy days sightseeing. The villa is really well positioned, close enough to the beach but just tucked away enough so its really private and quite peaceful.
I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were provided with a full fact sheet, which was awesome
Liked least: didnt have a least experience
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionstm
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second occasion we have had the pleasure of staying at Shalini Villa. The first was for the birth of our grandson in Sri lanka over 4 years ago. On this second occasion we found the Villa was even better than the first occasion. It has been very well maintained with very comfortable beds. A pool now graces the yard which was fantastic for relaxing with our now 4 1/2 year old grandson. The staff were second to none, did not intrude and willing provided assistance and advice when requested. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this accommodation to anyone that wishes to stay at a clean, well maintained and enjoyable location.

It wsill be our destination the next occasion we visit Sri lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the pool and the relasing nooks that allowed peace of mind
Liked least: Nothing rally. It was most enjoyable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumphreyH...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place to just relax and a short walk to the beach and beachfront cafés.
The house staff are on hand at all times but they are sensitive and do not impose into your privacy. They are happy to shop and cook for you, and the standard of cooking is amazing - every night feels like you've gone to a restaurant in your own home, but not with restaurant prices!
All in all, it was like 5 star hotel treatment but with a local and personal feel.
Thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa with excellent staff”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed two weeks with wife and two teenage (17 & 19) children beginning August 2016
Villa is attractive, spacious, perfectly clean and very well designed and equipped for a totally relaxing holiday. All staff, including a personal chef were extremely attentive and competent and contributed to a wonderful stress free time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Baby-Friendly Villa With Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is incredibly beautiful and perfectly comfortable for families (esp those with a baby). It had minimalist but modern wooden furniture - which means ample space for baby to crawl/run around. They have a cot and high chair - which makes the stay very convenient for babies. The bedrooms and bathrooms are well designed and have all the essentials - like the mosquito nets, ample storage space, and balconies. The pool is a good size for a family of 5-6 and is very well maintained. The villa looks much better in reality than in the Photos!
The staff (Gayan, Kamindika, and Tilak) were very helpful and made our stay very comfortable. My 9-month old became so friendly with them that she didn't want to leave them behind! The chefs made some excellent meals for us - customized to our taste when we asked them to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff - they cooked delicious food for us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing