We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week, great service”

Review of Sisikirana Villa

overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
overview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
overview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Slovak first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Frode N
1 review
“Great week, great service”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed in the villa with family/children. This Villa is in great condition, clean, tidy, new, air condition in bedrooms etc. We had 3 staff during our stay, they all provided excellent service. The private pool was clean and perfect size for my 4 year old daughter. It's probably around 10 meters long. The quality of the food, sri lankan curreys, or anything you would want the chef to make for you was equally excellent. Friendly atmosphere, created by the welcoming attitude of the staff. I would not hesitate recommending this place to anyone else.
It is not by the beach, but a short tuk tuk ride away, you will be by the beaches.
I would visit again. Thanks for a great stay and great service.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Apologies for the delay getting back to you and thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind comments Mr.Frode. It was great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. I will certainly pass on your compliments to my staff. We would love to welcome you back in the future and we remain at your service for any future bookings that you might wish to make.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy_sz
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Unawatuna”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you are a large group or friends or family who is looking for a place of your own in Unawatuna, this is the place to be. A colonial style villa with a lot of elegance and style where you can relax and unwind. You can have the entire villa to yourself with a lot privacy. There are about 2 care takers and a chef name "Ranaweera" who prepped us delicious meals. Breakfast and BBQ by the pool.With always a smile on their face they will provide you an exceptional service from bringing your groceries to preparing a full meal to indulge. We had a great time and highly recommend this villa to anyone who is looking for a quick getaway or a vacation down south. We hope to return once again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best was that we had the entire villa to ourselves with a lot of privacy which was what we were expecting.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind comments Ms Tammy. It's great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. I will certainly pass on your compliments to Ranaweera and my staff. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It's an amazing stay at Sisikirana Villa”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful elegant villa is a such a great place. Amazed with the service we had from the staff. we had a fantastic time in our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind comments Mr Peter. It was great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. I will certainly pass on your compliments to my staff. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclas B
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Léa M
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 300
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing