We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking stay at Cove House...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dikwella, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tracy F
oxford
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breathtaking stay at Cove House...”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning views from Cove House right across the ocean and horseshoe cove. The house and it's smaller sister set behind it was used by eight of us for 4 days. Every room and area was superbly decorated with beautiful pieces of art. The beds were large and very comfy and a shower, some out, some in, came with each one. The beds were changed every two days.
Ronan was a superb manager/host who made sure our stay was perfect. We opted for the wonderful staff and chef to provide breakfast each day and a sumptuous meal in the evenings. I cannot praise the food highly enough, everything was perectly cooked and presented. The curries were amazing.
The grounds of the house were gorgeous, with two pools and lots of outside shower areas too. A stroll out of the side gate took you directly on to a lovely sandy beach, frequented by a few surfers and locals. It has a couple of bars/small places to eat.
Dickwella town was a few minutes away in a Tuk Tuk and there were nice walks and places to run (before it gets too hot) from the house. A truly magical place to stay and a place in Sri Lanka I will definitely return to one day soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breathtaking view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radka P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury holiday in paradise”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our honeymoon destination was a surprise for us and we were really amazed about this place with Cove House Villa and Little Cove House. We had a chance to see both houses beautiful interior which is very carefully designed. The stuff with manager Roman took very good care of us and the service was perfect. All the food we had was delicious. The beach was right behind the corner and we had the beach and the sea basically just for ourselves. Sometimes some surf guys arrived because the cove has perfect waves. I can highly recommend this place for a holiday in paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Service
Liked best: Unforgettable view to the cove during dinner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ondřej P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful and peaceful surroundings, created for your relax and rest. The beach is literally just few steps from house. Local chef is real professional, each meal was absolutely perfect. Romantic dinners by the sun set with marvelous view straight to the sea were unforgettable. During our stay we also visited many interesting places. We have to namely recommend these three – Yala National Park, Gunawardana Tea Factory, Madu River.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We found paradise.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Trying to find a hidden beach with white sand, coconut palms and great surf is not so easy. Trying to find a sophisticated villa with exquisite gardens and beautifully trained staff can also prove difficult. But the fortuity of experiencing all this in one place? We found it at Cove House and could'nt have been happier.
We decided it was the overall attention to detail that really set this villa apart. Be it the authentic artwork, the elegance of the furnishings or the faultless presentation throughout, we always felt, and were always made to feel, comfortable.
The kitchen provided an excellent variety of well prepared dishes and, thankfully, were more than happy to cater to some of the specific dietary requirements in our group. We were especially chuffed with the local tuna sashimi platter, and yes, the chef does have wasabi !!
Hiriketiya Bay is a natural wonder with year round surf and crystal clear water. It ended up being the highlight of my trip to Sri Lanka and made such an impression that, rather than leave with a T-shirt, I left with a very nice block of land.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollyloui...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Luxurious paradise on the Sri Lankan south coast”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I visited Cove House again after staying at the House two years ago. Cove House is even more luxurious with more antiques, amazing beds and sheets and beautiful interior design than two years ago. The view across the best surf beach on the south coast is spectacular. This time I visited with a 20 month old child and the staff could not have been more accommodating to her needs. Meals and welcome drinks were prepared for the 'small lady'! We had a wonderful stay and will return again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing