We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dikwella, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ondřej P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful and peaceful surroundings, created for your relax and rest. The beach is literally just few steps from house. Local chef is real professional, each meal was absolutely perfect. Romantic dinners by the sun set with marvelous view straight to the sea were unforgettable. During our stay we also visited many interesting places. We have to namely recommend these three – Yala National Park, Gunawardana Tea Factory, Madu River.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We found paradise.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Trying to find a hidden beach with white sand, coconut palms and great surf is not so easy. Trying to find a sophisticated villa with exquisite gardens and beautifully trained staff can also prove difficult. But the fortuity of experiencing all this in one place? We found it at Cove House and could'nt have been happier.
We decided it was the overall attention to detail that really set this villa apart. Be it the authentic artwork, the elegance of the furnishings or the faultless presentation throughout, we always felt, and were always made to feel, comfortable.
The kitchen provided an excellent variety of well prepared dishes and, thankfully, were more than happy to cater to some of the specific dietary requirements in our group. We were especially chuffed with the local tuna sashimi platter, and yes, the chef does have wasabi !!
Hiriketiya Bay is a natural wonder with year round surf and crystal clear water. It ended up being the highlight of my trip to Sri Lanka and made such an impression that, rather than leave with a T-shirt, I left with a very nice block of land.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollyloui...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Luxurious paradise on the Sri Lankan south coast”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I visited Cove House again after staying at the House two years ago. Cove House is even more luxurious with more antiques, amazing beds and sheets and beautiful interior design than two years ago. The view across the best surf beach on the south coast is spectacular. This time I visited with a 20 month old child and the staff could not have been more accommodating to her needs. Meals and welcome drinks were prepared for the 'small lady'! We had a wonderful stay and will return again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCMSyd
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome villa and location. Would love to go back!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at the Little Cover House for 3 nights with a group of friends (4) and loved the experience.

The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with any of our requests as well as being non intrusive throughout our stay.

The food was amazing and would highly recommend the curries for dinner and Sri Lankan breakfast option. So tasty and delicious and don’t forget to ask for their chilli!

The house was very clean and well equipped with our personal pool and awesome chillout area between the 2 rooms with a Bose Bluetooth speaker for our use. Air conditioning in the rooms were great and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Also the house dog, Carly, is incredibly sweet and caring and comes to sleep on the steps every night to keep the iguanas and anything else out! She also likes to go to the beach where she is well known amongst the locals!

The house is also really well situated literally 1 minute from Hirikiteya beach – an amazing quiet beach ideal for learning to surf and snorkeling.

The only negative was the power shortages but that can’t be blamed on the house! And the house is a bit remote from Dikwella but well worth the trek, before this secret beach and house is found out!

Otherwise, the house is probably ideal for 2 couples given the king size bed configurations but still comfortable for friends.

Overall, the villa and surroundings are amazing and I would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Sri Lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Power shortages in the area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for your generous review. As you are aware Sri Lanka was going through nationwide black outs due to the late arrival of the rainy season. This will only be temporary however Cove House and Little Cove house are installing generators so that guests will not be inconvenienced in the future.
We hope you will come to stay in our villas in future again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C C
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing holiday ever!!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Cove House after spending a couple of days in Galle and the service offered by Roman, Nali, Jay, Manoj, Kiri, Chandi and Sukiri was none other than perfect! The house is beautiful the views are outstanding, the cove is great for surfing and swimming and the food was out of this world!!! We went on a few excellent trips and can't wait to hopefully return to Cove house sometime soon!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing