We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
422
36
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
36
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel sea point infinity pool familiar atmosphere special thanks we booked half board free bikes mont choisy public beach his team min taxi ride rooms have a sea view every evening more staff than guests nice sunset take out beautiful coral reef hotel bikes
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Seapoint Boutique is a small Hotel with very nice and helpful service. While our time in Mauritius it was the best decision to stay for 12 days in this hotel. Very nice rooms with an amazing view on the Indian Ocean. The howl style and atmosphere which is created shows perfectly the mentality of the Mauritian people. EVERY dinner we had was perfectly fine.
Also the hotel offers trips like dolphin swim or a visit at flat and Gabriel island. We did these two and two more in north and south Mauritius. Definitely worth it! Especially the dolphin trip and the islands!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyage764450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this excellent review. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you appreciated the services offered at Seapoint Boutique Hotel and enjoyed your dream stay with us.

Thank you for making the right choice for your holidays.

We truly hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Seapoint Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A small, cozy, luxurious and intimate hotel with stuff who really put all their effort to ensure that the guests enjoy their stay. The infinite pool was beautiful, pool side bar made excellent coconut coctails. Really relaxing athmosphere. Nice organised tours, but the hotel also helped us to rent a car (really cheap, but take into account the left sided driving), which gave us the chance to explore the islans more independently. They also let you use their bikes, kayaks, sup-boards and snorkels free of charge. The breakfast is excellent, it might first feel that they have a bit few options but it’s definitely quality over quantity. We even bought some of their home made passion fruit jam to take home with us. Beach was good, but for swimming the nearby Mon Choisy beach is probably even better. So if you feel like a change, just hop on a bike an in 5 minutes you are on a next beach. The island is full of public beaches for everyone to enjoy. Had a wonderful stay and if we one day manage to come back we will surely stay in the same hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reeta2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear reeta2018,

Thank you for this excellent review. We are happy that you appreciated the dedication of our staffs and activities proposed by the hotel. At Seapoint Boutique Hotel, we definitely value quality over quantity to ensure our guests have the best holiday experience.

Thank you again for making the choice in choosing Seapoint Boutique Hotel for your holidays and we will be happy to welcome back.

Best regards,
Seapoint Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

You will be hard pressed to find this level of attention and service anywhere and we say this as people who have travelled extensively. No praise is too high for every aspect of this beautiful hotel. Everyone is there to make you feel special and relaxed, this together with an ideal location makes for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank howieburgess2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear howieburgess2014,

Thank you for the great review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality of services offered at the hotel. Our aim is definitely to make your stay a unique and truly memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back in paradise!

Best regards,
Seapoint Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

First of all , the service is immaculate
We were very warmly welcomed when we arrived and they took a lot of time taking us through the paperwork and explaining activities around the place

Big bonus - we got a free upgrade to a suite which was amaaaazing with a lot of space and balcony overlooking the ocean

Staff is incredibly friendly - all of them !!!
They were super attentive and always went the extra mile .

Location - north west = the best
Had its own little " private beach" very secluded from the typical crowded and commercialized tourist beaches

Food - was tasty and fresh

Overall, it was great and I would definitely return !!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Cindy H,

It is with a great pleasure that we are taking acknowledge of your comment. Thank you for sharing. We are happy to read that our services met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the Deluxe room. It will be a real pleasure welcoming you back.

Best regards, Seapoint Boutique Hotel Team


The Seapoint Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

First of all I must say the hotel is for sure not a 4 stars standing. I do want to recommend this hotel as the management staff is lovely, but regarding the hotel category, prices and quality for drinks, food, etc. there needs to be further improvement.

We spent one week, took several dinners, drinks to be sure not to judge too fast about the quality of the hotel.
So I will describe my positive and negative impressions hoping it will be useful for the futures costumers.

Positive:
• The most positive point is that the staff is really friendly.
• The rooms are of good size and modern.
• We got an upgrade to a suite, which are all located up top with a balcony. Unfortunately, we got the room number 201 which is adjacent to the restaurant as well as reception and it’s really noisy all the time. For us this was not a big deal but if you are looking for something quite just avoid this room!!.
• Nice view from the balcony.
• The room was clean and nice tidy.

Negative:
• Seapoint is a hotel with only 22 rooms and it’s supposed to create an intimate atmosphere. However, it’s not the case because the small surfaces (poolside, beach, garden) you will never have a little bit of privacy. If the hotel is full, it’s as crowed as any big resort.
• The beach was really dirty in the first 4 days. The beach itself is rather small, if you want to swim, do snorkelling or just see a nice sunset (from the hotel you cannot) I recommended to walk a little further towards other hotels. The hotels close by have nicer beaches and seemed more intimate (less filled by costumers).
• The minibar is not that well equipped and overpriced.
• Kitchen: Breakfast doesn’t change, options of 2 cheeses, ham and marmelade, some pastries, pancakes and three fruits (the same every day) and you can order a variation of eggs. After few days you really start to get bored.
• For lunch you have a few options of salads and mains. We took burgers, sandwich, pastas, overpriced for the quality of food!!.
• Dinner: everyday there is a different “chefs menu”, we tried it twice and also others dishes. Unfortunately we were so disappointed with the quality of the food. We were expecting something better looking the previous comments. OVERPRICED!! The last dessert we tried tasted like onion and soap. The main course (squid) was tasteless. Maybe we were unlucky and the chef the cuisine was on holidays – we expected decent food according to the previous ratings, but after 3 days we decided to avoid the hotel restauraunt. There are several small and good restaurants close by at the main street to Grand Baie, these places were half the price and served good food.
• The drinks, well again overpriced. I took two cocktails and a coconut. Presentation of the coctails was inexistent, served in plastic cup without any decoration and with only traces of alcohol. I got free cocktails in lady’s night in a close by restaurant, which were much nicer and also tasted like cocktail, not just fruit juice.
• Service is friendly and tries it’s best, but this can be expected form a 4 star hotel. There is definitely space for improvement, especially in regard to the lack of good organization.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreitaP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magali M, Group Executive Sales & Marketing Manager at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Andreita,
Thank you for your comments
Kindly note that even when the hotel is full, our guests are very happy and there is enough space for everyone.
At the moment of your stay, we had sea weeds on our beach due to bad sea condition which we used to remove everyday as it has been mentioned by another guest in the past. The neighbour hotel has 275 rooms which is really crowded often reported by our clients . There beach is much more crowded when there is 500 clients in there hotel instead of 50 guests maximum at Seapoint Boutique Hotel.
Regarding our minibar, kindly note that our rates have been decided after a benchmarking analysis done in the other hotels and is well enough equipped.
We do have enough variety for a complete English Breakfast followed by any extra ordered by our guests. Our guests always qualify our food as value for money and we do have a good range of options.
Your remarks regarding the dinner is completely incoherent as most of our clients always appreciate the quality of our food and this has been mentioned very often by them . On all Social medias, we have often been qualified even better than five stars hotels by our inhouse guests.
For the drinks, our prices have been extracted from a benchmark analysis . Plastic glasses ( polycarbonate) have been specially certified by the Tourism Authority for the safety of guests on the beach and the swimming pool area.

We are however happy to see that the service and our staff have been appreciated by you.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews