We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa”
Review of B Restaurant

B Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa offers a sophisticated cuisine with local flavours. A card menu for a varied breakfast, as well as for lunch, characterised by summer flavours from here and elsewhere. In order to delight your taste buds, a wide variety of sweets is also proposed for tea time. As for dinner, the Chef’s Table d’hôte has pride of place, offering a sophisticated menu, yet allowing for alternatives according to your wishes and we also proposed a card menu for dinner.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

good food at the restaurant . paradisiac view of sea from the restaurant .
and good session of massage at the spa

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank nathanyadun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baystone B, Owner at B Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017


Dear guest,


Thank you for your visit in our restaurant and spa, it was a pleasure to welcome you.


We would like to warmly thank you for this positive review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.


Best regards,


Jean Pierre


Owner / Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

incredible people, excellent staffs and wonderful food. We will definitely revisit the place. Everyone was helpful and know their jobs.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank wealthybank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baystone B, Owner at B Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017


Dear guest,


We thank you for your review.


It was a pleasure to welcome you in our restaurant and happy to read that you were satisfied with our service.


We surely look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards,


Jean Pierre


Owner / Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had a lunch at Baystone. The service very friendly and professional, the food was fine but nothing outstanding. As normal in Mauritius the wines are exhorbitant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BTR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This hotel restaurant is a small beautiful hotel with a great setting for Lunch and Diner. We ate both lunch an Diner and were not disappointed by the food or service it was excellent.

Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baystone B, Owner at B Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017


Dear guest,


Thank you for your review.


It was a pleasure to have you in our restaurant and to read your satisfaction.


We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in the future.


Jean Pierre


Owner / Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The staff and food was great. All meals were well prepared and represented. Even the bar service was great would definitely recommend

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank lindiwen531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baystone B, Owner at B Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017


Dear guest,


Thank you for your visit and for taking time to write a review on our page.


We are delighted to read that you've enjoyed the food, staff and bar service of the B restaurant. Thank you for recommending, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Regards,


Jean Pierre


Owner / Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B Restaurant also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Pereybere, Grand Baie
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to B Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing