We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of La Pointe Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Pointe Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

A group of us stayed at the hotel for four nights and it was amazing... When you live in a city where bad service is a norm, having experienced such treatment was of magnificent standards. The staff not only welcomed us in high spirits, but they also attended to our needs, including giving painkillers to my ill girlfriend. I'm still in awe by the magnificent service!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Siphiwe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Guest Relations Manager at La Pointe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you very much for this great review. We will definitely share your feedback to La Pointe Villas' staff. Come and visit us anytime. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We spent a week in this residence ant it has been a positive experience. Location is quite good, close to a minimarket (very basic!) and 500m from the terrific Mont Choisy Beach, in my opinion one of the best beaches in the Island.
Apartments are confortable, clean and relatively new. A little pool is located in the center of the residence with free access. Garden, all around the pool and the buildings, is well maintained and appreciated, expecially if you are with kids.
So, to recap, it is far from the five * resorts in the Island, but it is clean and confortable if you want to have a "normal" family Holiday. We appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Responsable relations clients at La Pointe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Valerio,
Thank you for your feedback and your time. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at La Pointe Villas. We try our best to make the most of our travellers' stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Have a great summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

These apartments were in a good location, beautifully maintained grounds, very clean and everything you need for a self-catering stay. It was a short walk to the best beach on the island, there was a regular bus service to Grand Baie, Port Louis and other parts of the island. There were few local bars and restaurants and a lovely patisserie. We can highly recommend the La Cigale Pizza restaurant and the eaterie next to MoMo's supermarket. There were some good cocktails to be at the Selfish bar during happy hour.

Room Tip: There are 2 sets of apartments. Choose a first floor apartment in the set furthest from the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Guest Relations Manager at La Pointe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear client,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. La Pointe Villas' team really appreciate when we receive positive comments.
We hope to welcome you another time at our place.
Warm Regards,
La Pointe Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I booked the three bedroom villa downstairs. It was huge and with 4 single and one double room it was far too spacious for three of us. My teen age daughter and my husband so we decided to have one room each . It was so good as we have plenty of room each. They have safe at the master bedroom. All the wardrobe have locked and you can keep the keys if you're out , so you can secure your Valuables. Huge shower room . The place and sir rounding are cleaned. Just closed the windows at night as it was at the back of busy road so it can be noisy with cars and motorcycles still padding at night.the air conditioning are working perfect and plenty of hot water.the towels are limited so you have to keep requesting . You can book dome trips and tour by Jean paul the caretaker. you can arrange the pick up and drop off the airport by emailing the hotel. Or they will email you. There's swallow pool by the villa but not deep enough for swimming . Plenty of beach around and you can reach it by car or bus. The bus to grand baie . Where shops and eatery and the marina and beach can be reach by bus . There's eatery around but plenty in grand baie. The shops at the main road in front of the villas stock anything you want if you will self catering as there's stove, microwave kettle , filter coffee and kettle to use. Just disappointed that they don't have a built in stove and oven as its so long to cook on the old portable electric stove. If your downstairs the next cow from upstairs was so frustrating especially right now that the occupier upstairs just arrive and a bit noisy . We want to sleep at nine at night as we're catching some early tours , but upstairs , just arrived at 7pm so a lots of movements till 23;00 hours. No net curtains in b the window so your neighbouring villa can see you . Otherwise its budget accommodation and it is clean

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wild T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to leave this feedback.
We are glad that you enjoy your holidays and the facilities at La Pointe Villas.
We appreciate your comment regarding the missing curtain, we are taking good note and will do the necessary so that guests in this 3BR apartment have more privacy. We regret that you encounter some inconvenience due to noisy neighbours upstairs and will surely tell guests upstairs to keep noise and disturbance to a minimum for the guests below.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very fine place with everything you need within walking distance.
Very kind and helpful staff and management.
Very fine every-day cleaning.
Very fine surroundings (-no trafgic noise, no dicoteques!)
In short: VERY FINE!
Strongly recommendable.

Room Tip: It is a rather small hotel so it is fine all over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jørgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Responsable relations clients at La Pointe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Jorgen,
Thank you very much for this good review that we really much appreciate.
We do hope that you will visit us again soon. You and your wife were not just "very fine" clients but amazing ones.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe aux Canonniers
2.7 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#5 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,502 reviews
3.8 km away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
569 reviews
4.2 km away
Casa Florida Hotel
Casa Florida Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pereybere
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
898 reviews
0.8 km away
Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Seapoint Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
312 reviews
0.9 km away
Sous Le Badamier
Sous Le Badamier
#1 of 6 in Pointe aux Canonniers
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Pointe aux Canonniers

Been to La Pointe Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pointe Villas

Address: Royal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pointe aux Canonniers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Pointe aux Canonniers
Price Range: $75 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pointe Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Pointe Villas !Located at La Pointe aux Canonniers, a few minutes from the Grand Baie Village, known for being the ultimate spot for its variety of restaurants, boutiques and nightlife; La Pointe Villas is the ideal place for your vacation in Mauritius. Nestled in a magnificent tropical garden, our 15 villas are surrounded with its 2 superb salt chlorinated swimming pools and the synthetic surface tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Pointe Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pointe Villas Hotel Pointe Aux Cannoniers
La Pointe Villas Mauritius/Pointe Aux Canonniers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing