We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in convenient location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bispham, Blackpool, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KAREN D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in convenient location.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a pleasant stay in the bungalow. It was very spacious and had everything you need for a few days away from home. There is a shop, garage, Sizzling pub and chop shop only a short stroll away. We walked to the zoo within 20 minutes and found it easy to travel to the pleasure beach by bus and team from the property. The bungalow was great for kids as it is situated on a quiet road and there is a private enclosed yard to the rear. Thank you for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Spacious Property”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights in this bungalow. It is ideal for families with no stairs and large rooms for the children to play in.

We did not want to stay in a hotel or B&B to be cramped as a family of five in this small room.

The owner Suzanne was fantastic and accommodating and the facilities were clean and in good condition. I would not hesitate to go back and book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space and that it was a bungalow with no stairs for the children
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday Home”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights and the family had an excellent time.

The house was immaculate upon arrival and the hospitality shown by Suzanne was superb, which ensured our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Only 2 miles from Blackpool Town Centre yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the promenade. It's a lovely quiet area where there were no hassles.

The house is well equipped and clean towels and bedding are provided for guests allowing with tea, coffee, etc... It's the little things that go a big way in making a stay a good one.

We were fortunate to have some good weather and enjoyed the stay and our trip to Blackpool. The kids didn't want to leave!!

Already looking to plan another trip and will certainly be looking to use this house again in the future.

Thanks for a lovely stay Suzanne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you, that's lovely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic find :)”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for Halloween weekend were a family of 2 adults 5 children and our dog, before arrival the owner Suzanne was easy to get hold of and answerd any questions we had, on arrival Suzanne met us at the bungalow was friendly answerd any further questions we had and was available if we needed her during our stay she checked us in and showed us around, the bungalow is very big and spacious and accommodated us easily, 2 double sofa beds in the lounge, 3 double bedrooms kitchen and lounge/diner bathroom and outside area, with everything we needed for a home from home stay, the bungalow is also very very clean all beds were clean smelt fresh and comfy we were provided with fresh towels, Suzanne decorated the bungalow for Halloween and left chocolates for the children and left us with essential items for a cuppa with biscuits and shower/bath and washing up essentials also loo roll :) and a folder with a book of local takeaways and bus times/routes, we drove into blackpool it's only 10 mins away via the back streets and is easy to get to the local parks for our dog, over the road from the bungalow is a field for walking the dog too, we found the neighbours friendly and polite, it's a perfect home from home close enough to everything blackpool offers but far enough from the noise we will definitely return we really enjoyed our stay in your lovely holiday home:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannarob...
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is bigger than what the pictures show. It is clean, tidy and has everything you need inside it.
Suzanne, the owner was there to greet us on arrival and help settle us in. She had already printed off times for bus time tables and an extensive package of leaflets for what there was to do in Blackpool. She answered all questions we had and assured us if we had any problems with anything to ring her and she would come straight over.
I will be returning there next year for definite.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing