We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai, Over-looking the beach and sunsets over the Pacific Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai, Over-looking the beach and sunsets over the Pacific Ocean
Turtle Cove Beach view from lanai lookin toward Lahilahi Pointi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Lanai, Over-looking the beach and sunsets over the Pacific Ocean
Turtle Cove
Beach view from lanai lookin toward Lahilahi Pointi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
northwest...
Gakona, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was a last min booking for us after another condo in the area dropped us. The Maxwell's condo and the unit worked out nicely. Good location, much better than staying in Honolulu. The unit was nicely appointed and the beach was great! The best thing about staying in Makaha is how many nice beaches are on the West side if the island and how uncrowded they are!

Great choice for a condo and vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Choice of nice beaches, pool, hot tub, BBQ and tennis.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaraMia11...
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views, beautiful and quiet beach”
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The staff and security was extremely helpful. The property was well kept and maintained. Other guest that we met were friendly and appeared pleased with their units. The location was very much out of the tourist area. There was a full service grocery store a couple of miles away and a Costco about 15 miles away. We had a corner unit with a fantastic view. Our unit was in serious need of an upgrade and make over. It was clean but because of the condition of the carpets and bedding and some kitchen items, I would have reservations about recommending this particular unit. That said if fit our needs to visit with family who were close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Overall condition of unit
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachJTL
Franklin, NC
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This is our third year staying at the Hawaiian Princess, and we LOVE it! Every room is beach/ocean front with all lanai's facing the beautiful Pacific. It is not crowded at the beach or the pool with less than a handful of people there are at any time. It is far away from Waikiki, about forty-five minutes, which is what we want, but for anyone who doesn't want to drive, this would be a definite no. It is peaceful, quiet, and serene. Just what we both needed. We will not stay anywhere else on the island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyH2006
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Private Beautiful Beaches, A Resort Away from it All”
Reviewed 10 October 2010 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We received this rental as a gift for our honeymoon. The staff is very friendly. The place was nice--not 4 stars nice, and definitely in need of updating, but overall nice. The first day we were there, we were on the beach and witnessed a double rainbow! The area is gorgeous, yet private. There are usually no more than 4 families on the beach at any time. The place also has a pool, W/D in unit, and free wi-fi in the lobby. However, if you plan on doing anything (like nice dinners or any attractions), you definitely need a car (vs staying at Waikiki-which is full of cabs and attractions come pick you up at your hotel) and everything is at least 30 min drive away. However, if you're just going for the beach and the not-commercialized experience, it is great. I would highly recommend it for a vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 20 July 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing