We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
anneS4123UG
Christchurch, New Zealand

Excellent studio unit in Cromwell

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
Our unit overlooked the golf course giving us a wonderful view. The unit had everything we needed including salt and pepper and paper towels. We were within walking distance of an excellent coffee shop and the town.
The hosts were very helpful and friendly while the cleaning staff did an A plus job. We will be staying here again. Highly recommend this place for couples who want a peaceful environment.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this review
Responded 20 May 2024
Awesome!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time and we'll look forward to seeing you on your return to Cromwell. Cheers, Carrina and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$171
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
AU$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • eDreams
7.0 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ASURE CENTRAL GOLD
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$153
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Celebration Cottage exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Queen Room
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$266
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception Area
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Cromwell
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
88
13
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beautiful clean rooms morning coffee easy walk excellent accommodation lovely view stayed for nights great stay golfers motel supermarket precinct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2024 via mobile

Arrived an hour early but wasnt a problem to host who was really lovely and friendly. These motels are old!! But are some of the cleanest ive ever stayed in, your staff are a credit to you!!
We had a unit overlooking golf course so quite entertaining at times, and very peaceful,also having outdoor furniture to sit outside and eat and drink, fabulous big well looked after grounds here
Bed was really comfy and great for bikers as you can pop your bike in their locked up garage.
Shower was good also they supplied shampoo and body wash
Everything was in the room that was needed, but just wondering if they may update in the future and a heated towel would be great, especially in winter, thanks for having us.

Room tip: Each unit has its own park, and this place is just across from the town centre
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We really appreciate it and are glad you had a good time. We would love to update the bathrooms in time, and think a heated towel rail would be great too. See you again soon! Cheers, Carrina and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Excellent units, super clean, wonderfully kept grounds which you can relax in, away from the noise of the town. Excellent hosts, nothing is to much, and only 5 minutes walk from the centre, with views over the golf course. We stayed for 3 nights.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank skitrip20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Awesome, thanks so much for sharing your review and experience. Glad you enjoyed your stay and safe travels. Cheers, Carrina and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

Great stay,great loction,Clean tidy rooms, We had a super veiw of the hills and golf corse.Super hosts,would definitly stay again,All though we only stayed one night,We had a comfortable stay,And resonable rate,Thanks guys.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grant and Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share a review. Thanks so much and safe travels. :) Cheers, Carrina and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2023

We have used this motel numerous times and always find it clean, comfortable and convenient and very good value for money. On this most recent occasion they were only too happy to make alterations to our booking to cater for our needs.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lamcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

So happy to help! Thanks for coming. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2023

We had four nights at Lake Dunstan Motel and were delighted to be staying there. Our room was spacious, light and airy (on the corner with windows two sides) with a beautiful view over the golf course and lots of entertainment watching players. Not a new motel but spotlessly clean and very well equipped and comfortable.. Easy walk to supermarket, cafes etc and lovely pathway right outside running along the side of the golf course to the Heritage Precinct. With lots of outside space it would also be good for families and perfect for golfers and cyclists. The staff were amazing - so friendly and helpful. It was a real pleasure to stay here and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the motel or return there.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jane08082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2023

Thank you Jane for this fantastic review. Its great that you enjoyed your stay and the location.

Hope to see you again some day.

Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews