We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highlands - Experience the Exceptional
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Highlands - Experience the Exceptional
from USD 34.15
More Info
from USD 124.73
More Info
from USD 275.25
More Info
from USD 89.89
More Info
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
626
88
22
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
88
22
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go karts race track hot lap fast lap car museum great museum blown away porsche taxi motorsport cars speed driver circuit karting carting heads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

An amazing car collection and well explained museum with lots of detail as to the cars on display and a lot about New Zealand Motor racing History

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank merx_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

At $25 it's the most I would want to pay. You do get to look at some cool vehicles, and you can walk right around them. An hour was all I needed but if you want to read everything then you will need longer. Very nice facility and grounds. You get a guide book to keep with your admission fee, some local advertising but some useful information about the museum and team.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Q1930RPdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Very professional looking complex. My kids and husband enjoyed the go kart race. All laps are timed and the winners displayed on a screen above the race track so you can see where you’re sitting lap by lap. Price is a little high, but i guess it’s average for go karts.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Badj_Tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Family of 4 - 10yr and 11yr old boy and parents, we loved it. Safe but speed thrills for young and old. We liked the offer of 2 rides for 1 with our ski pass.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank stevade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

On a family holiday to Queenstown, as an avid motorsport fan I simply had to do a sales job on the family to visit Highlands Motorsport Park :-) We spent 3 wonderful hours there and no one was disappointed. Visited the amazing museum collection, took a guided tour and a quick lap in the Highlands taxi (Porsche Cayenne), my wife did Fast Laps in a Porsche GT3, and we took on the marvelous Go Karts. The owner and staff at Highlands should take a lot of credit for turning Highlands into a MUST for things to do in Central Otago, both on and off the track and for creating a truly unique experience for motorsport fans young and old. You guys and the Park are awesome, it will take some time to get the smiles of our faces.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank russp272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHMP2015, General Manager at Highlands - Experience the Exceptional, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

HI Russ!

What awesome feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next "sales" trip!
Cheers

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews