We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason K

Motell in Cromwell Central Otago NZ

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2020
Hi all have just spent three nights at Anderson Park Motel Cromwell - what a neat place , very close to all amenities and facilities expertly explained by the Manager Geoff Walton
Can highly recommend
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ASURE CENTRAL GOLD
AU$177
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$196
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
1.0 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$242
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
0.9 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Celebration Cottage exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.5 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Queen Room
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$267
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • eDreams
7.9 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Cromwell
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
35
16
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
16
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2020

My partner and I had a mid winter Xmas party to attend and our friend recommended this place to us. The rooms have been nicely refurbished and are clean and warm. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyndon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

overnight stay , very clean airy unit . nice clean bathroom with shower . microwave and portable hotplate. comfortable bed parking outside unit . would definately stay here again and recommend for others . all sky channels.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenny2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Comfy and clean room, nice place, 50+ channels on satellite tv, fast and free WiFi, excellent price! We stayed for ten days. Great place for family holiday!
Manager is very friendly and nice person.We’ll be back next summer.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 640teddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed 6 nights here over Easter. A nice quiet area. We had a lovely, generous-sized studio unit at the end of a block which we really enjoyed. Very nicely appointed and comfortable bed. Easy walking to The Old Town and an ideal base for travelling to Wanaka, Queenstown, Arrowtown, Alexandra etc. We would happily return and would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GillA203, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Easter, and taking time to write a review of your stay. Cromwell is such a great place to base yourself for visiting the surrounding areas, and we're so pleased you enjoyed this. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Central Otago. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Great value, clean, friendly welcome, good quiet location, near town centre.
Responsive to email queries before we arrived. Pet friendly as well.
Can’t fault this place.
We will return and use this place again!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GillA203, Manager at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us, and for enquiring about our pet policy before arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in Cromwell. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews