We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute brilliant honeymoon-suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Reviewed 10 March 2011

The lovely hosts have a beautiful motel with excellent laundry options. The motel is located close to the college in a nice area of cromwell. The honeymoon suite is very spacy and has a nice spa-bath!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seona_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Glad you had a good a good time. Hope to see you again some day when you come back to our lovely town..
Thanks for taking the time to do a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2011

On arriving at this motel we were shown to a very comfortable and spacious unit with outside private garden and barbecue area. The bed was king size and the unit contained a fully useable kitchen. Our hosts provided us with tea, coffee and milk superb. The area is close to some beautiful ice blue lakes where sailng, canoeing and many other sports can be enjoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased you had a good stay and hope to see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This motel was recently built so the room we got, was very new. It was clean, had very nice furnitures and even a spa, but we did not tried that out. I cannot remember a single negative point besides a missing free internet access. So if you're looking for a nice, comfortable and very good price/value motel with friendly and helpful hosts, you can't go wrong with that one.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_Mike13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Thanks for your great review. We appreciate you taking the time.

I'm not sure if you spoke to us about the internet access or not but usually if a guest has problem a simple reboot fixes everything instantly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Central Gold.
It's location was perfect for us. The room is modern, clean and spacious. Great bed. Al facilities we needed avaialable.
Reservation from our home in Holland over the internet was simple.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrydumez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

We do appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Central Gold Motel Cromwell.
Your comments are very welcome.

Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Stayed 2 nights and had a relaxing stay. No road noise or noise from other units :-) would recommend and will be back ourselves.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K1ngsGld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review your stay at Central Golkd Motel. We really appreciate your comments.
Hopefully when you do come back we can look after you well enough to get a 100% review. We need feedback such as your to learn and improve the guest experince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromwell hotels
7.2 km away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
264 reviews
0.4 km away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#8 of 9 in Cromwell
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Carrick Lodge Motel
Carrick Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Cromwell
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Central Gateway Motel
Central Gateway Motel
#5 of 9 in Cromwell
58 reviews
0.8 km away
Anderson Park Motel
Anderson Park Motel
#7 of 9 in Cromwell
29 reviews
0.8 km away
Cromwell Motel
Cromwell Motel
#9 of 9 in Cromwell
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell

Address: 24 Barry Avenue, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range: $125 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium 4 star plus accommodation in Cromwell.We are Number 1 in Cromwell ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell offers ASURE Quality 4 star plus accommodation at an affordable price. 11 Spacious, mainly ground floor, studio and 1 bedroom units with great beds, air conditioning,double glazing and some kitchen facilities. Tastefully decorated and well fitted out for our guests enjoyment.FREE guest laundry, FREE WIFI Cromwell is the heart of beautiful Central Otago and the Southern Lakes regions.Make us your base when you explore Cromwell, Alexandra, Clyde, Queenstown and Wanaka We all work hard to make you welcome and ensure you have an enjoyable stay when you visit Central Otago and the Southern Lakes Regions. Your hosts are Yvonne and Graeme We are a member of ASURE Accommodation Group with properties throughout New Zealand. ASURE Loyalty Programme: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Gold Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing