We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pipers Cottage

Cosy cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy cottage
Hot tub! Large garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Cosy cottage
Hot tub!
Large garden
Breathtaking view
Bedroom
Stunning in the snow
Log burning fire
Garden with hot tub summer house
Lounge
Entrance Driveway
Kitchen
Twin Gallery Bedroom
Welcome Stone
Lounge
Garden in the snow
One of the stunning views from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newtonmore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just home from our second visit to Pipers Cottage. We love this cosy wee cottage that has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break away. The hot tub is so lovely to come back to after some great walk in the local countryside. The bathrobes provided are great for the wee dash from the house to tub. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and there is even a fire pit outside, so don't forget your marshmallows. We are busy checking our diaries for when we can return to this private little haven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and quiet location
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc29192...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing,perfect”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

brilliant place to stay amazing views beautiful house totally private has alot more than what is advertised ..hot tub is perfect doesn't lose heat stays hot all the time there is sky tv speakers and lights in the hot tub outhouse with water proof remote ect to top it off ...dressing coats, towels ,fire wood and had everything needed, tourist books for places to visit are all provided access was easy and straight forward beds were all comfy and clean nice space to park the car. we had a party of 4 and going about the house was easy with no one getting in each others way ,really made good room with the space ..will 100% be coming back as next holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub .privacy .
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afras03
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our lovely but'n'ben!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We came here last may when Pipers Cottage was the best kept secret in the highlands, but now everyone knows about it we thought it was about time we did a trip advisor review! We are here at the moment and this is our third visit! We come here for relaxation which is very easy here with a fantastic cottage and hot tub! There is plenty to do in the area and shops nearby for supplies but we take ours with us so we don't have to move very far. We have spent the evening in the hot tub and are now having cheese and wine in front of a roaring log fire - bliss!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxiboy71
Hawick
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

what can I say, just back from a short break at Pipers Cottage and it was absolutely fabulous and would highly recommend a stay here.

We are booked to go back next year with friends and can't wait. I was unwell so only used hot tub once but the location, fresh air and rest was just what was needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P
1 review
“a peaceful sanctuary in a great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a great wee house. Perfect for a september break with my partner and 4 year old son. It's location is stunning, and it's clear that a lot of thought has gone into the house. Hope to come back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, and the peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing