We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Craigerne House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Newtonmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed two nights at Craigerne House with a sea kayaking/hiking tour group. They're very accommodating for vegans, even did laundry for some of us, and I enjoyed their art so much I bought a piece to take home. Truly a comfortable, homey place to stay and in walking distance of the Highland Folk Museum and the pleasant town of Newtonmore. My only complaint is the mildew in my shower cube. Probably an oversight. Otherwise a really great stay.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great family run hotel, made to feel welcome from our arrival. The family dog skye is gorgeous and extremely friendly. Good location with local amenities and just 10 mins from aviemore! If you need to know anything about the local are just ask! Walking distance to restaurants and shops, spotting the wildcats is fun around the town!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beggch0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed at the Craigerne House Hotel whilst on business last month. The hosts were really accommodating and very friendly. The views were fantastic and location very handy. (a few mins walk to the high street) They also provided a lovely breakfast the next day! The only thing I wish I did was pack my golf clubs as it's literally a putt away from the local golf course. Looking forward to my next visit

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Q6533SOalexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with other family members. Lovely hotel ..room spotless. Owner Dougie couldn't have been any nicer really friendly and helpful. Great location with great views. Sky the dog was lovely too loves you to play with him. They have seating outside to chill out with chimney you can use occur gets a little chilly. Breakfast was good too. All in all we had a great stay and would Def recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night with fellow golfers, beautiful hotel with stunning grounds and views, superb host and great breakfast. Loved the dog and the chimnea. Owner could not do enough for you. Great location in the ever friendly village of newtonmore

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank shedboy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newtonmore hotels
0.8 km away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtonmore
687 reviews
0.3 km away
The Glen Hotel
The Glen Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtonmore
315 reviews
0.8 km away
Dower House Newtonmore
Dower House Newtonmore
#6 of 13 in Newtonmore
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Highland Holiday Cottages
Highland Holiday Cottages
#1 of 7 in Newtonmore
386 reviews
9 km away
Tigh an Each
Tigh an Each
#7 of 13 in Newtonmore
22 reviews
1.1 km away
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
#3 of 13 in Newtonmore
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craigerne House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craigerne House Hotel

Address: Golf Course Road, Newtonmore PH20 1AT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Newtonmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Newtonmore
Price Range: $105 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Craigerne House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Craigerne House Hotel Newtonmore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing