We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some minor attention.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Craigerne House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Newtonmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Stayed here on a walking holiday.Lovely old house with friendly owners.Massive bedroom and good sized bathroom.Breakfast was good..could do with a little more choice.On the down side no toiletries and vanity light and shower point didn't work in two rooms.......still a nice stay.

Room Tip: Try room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iangorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

A return visit to the Craigerne. We were very well looked after and our room was very comfortable, I especially liked that the showers were lovely and hot and powerful. Breakfast was good with local produce from the local butcher. Just what you needed to start the day before a round of golf. It's a place to relax in between outdoor pursuits, our son very much enjoyed the local water sports at Loch Insh. There is so much to do in the surrounding area we must return as we didn't squeeze in all we wanted to do. Thanks to Dougie and Johanna for being such lovely hosts.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank PinkyTheElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Lovely small hotel in super quiet surroundings, we booked because we had a dance in the village & found to our delight that we could walk there in 4 minutes ! Owners were great & full of useful knowledge of the area too. Great breakfast & excellent value, right next to the Golf Course if you are a golfer !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilabilly6066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

when we arrived at Newtonmore it's so peaceful & the nice walk to the hotel is full of wildlife I never usually see in a city from horses, rabbits running about, hundreds of different birds including red kites we saw. And later that day a Deer... So when we got the hotel with these surroundings knew it was perfect. The room was big, windows opened for the Scottish breeze at night, a bath, tea & coffee in the room etc
The owners were great, Dug was like the Oracle of Scotland he gave us plenty of tips & put us onto things we'd never of known like a walk behind the hotel into the village then leading up to the glens from glen road, waterfalls mountains, a river & streams & like I said spotted a deer walking near by.
If u want peace & quiet then this is the place to switch off from city life. I would stay here again 5 star hotel with 5 star service...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank George19701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at The a Craigerne Hotel with my girlfriend and had a lovely time. The hosts Dougie and Jo couldn't have been more helpful and gave us lots of information about things to do and see locally. Our room was very nice and the breakfast delicious. We will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newtonmore hotels
0.8 km away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtonmore
687 reviews
0.3 km away
The Glen Hotel
The Glen Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtonmore
315 reviews
0.8 km away
Dower House Newtonmore
Dower House Newtonmore
#6 of 13 in Newtonmore
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Highland Holiday Cottages
Highland Holiday Cottages
#1 of 7 in Newtonmore
386 reviews
9 km away
Tigh an Each
Tigh an Each
#7 of 13 in Newtonmore
22 reviews
1.1 km away
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
#3 of 13 in Newtonmore
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craigerne House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craigerne House Hotel

Address: Golf Course Road, Newtonmore PH20 1AT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Newtonmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Newtonmore
Price Range: $106 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Craigerne House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Craigerne House Hotel Newtonmore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing