We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property & host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newtonmore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous property & host!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Can't recommend highly enough. The property was amazing, better than it looked online and had everything you could need. The kids really liked the converted double garage that been turned into a great useable space that they used as a dance studio Roy, the owner, was just so helpful & nothing was too much trouble. He even took the time to introduce us to his highland cattle herd & explain about the farm life. The countryside was lovely & there was so much to do we wish we had booked for longer. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family. A lovely mini holiday! Thanks Roy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunKundu
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very remote and Excellent Eco house in the lap of nature with all creature comforts”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location and superb host.
Sat nav clearly led us astray just like the owner Roy had warned, but once we found the place the accommodation was very good and the view from the balcony was to die for!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing and unique property in a stunning highland location”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from a relaxing family break in the beautiful highlands. This was a late booking, and couldn't have been any better! Roy was helpful throughout, giving excellent directions and arranging a time that suited us for arrival. The house is perfectly surrounded by green hills and dramatic mountains, with views in all directions. The house itself is full of character and has been thoughtfully designed to be versatile for families or groups. The house was well equipped with everything you would need for a family holiday provided. We were all very comfortable there and slept well. We arrived with our dog and were met by Roy who welcomed us and made us feel at home. He gave us excellent local advice for the best places to walk, eat and drink- perfect break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Very kind.. It gives me alot of pleasure to provide time out for people who can really use it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily D
1 review
“Beautiful, family-friendly bunkhouse.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just had a lovely weekend the cosy bunkhouse. Newtonmore is beautiful, and Roy is a very kind and helpful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Many thanks guys. Big respect to Justine for making the trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing