We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly pub”

Twynersh Hungry Horse
Ranked #42 of 52 Restaurants in Chertsey
Price range: USD 3 - USD 20
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We visited Easter weekend Good Friday. We were greeted by Claire who made us feel so welcome.Live group playing and a fantastic atmosphere. Micky served our drinks and again he was really friendly and helpful. Food offers were great, food arrived quickly and was good quality pub food - better than we have eaten in other chains. We enjoyed it so much, we ate there on Saturday and Sunday. Thanks for a great visit Clare, Mickey and the Twynersh team. We look forward to visiting again when we come to Thorpe park.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twynersh C, Team Leader at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Gary

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit so much. It was a pleasure to meet you all and next time you visit Thorpe Park give us a call and we will reserve table 29 for you.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Awful service!!
Popped in with friends for a drink and the 2 behind the bar LITERALLY said NOTHING!!
I ordered my drinks after being stared at for an awkward 30 seconds, got given said drinks, still nothing, and the ONLY communication was the price!!
THAT WAS IT!! DESPICABLE!!
The real kicker was the white board in their glass wash room where someone had written in big letters 'SAY HELLO TO EVERYONE'
Wow.......

1  Thank RichK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twynersh C, Team Leader at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi RichK82

I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with us. As you saw from the white board we train our staff up to give our customers a great experience with us. If you would like to contact any of the management team at the pub to discuss your visit then we would be happy to look into the matter.

Kind Regards

Clare
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We went to this pub for a meal and to do karioke, the food was served quite quick,we had the curry, the poppadoms were stale but they did change them, the poor guy doing the karioke couldn't be heard as there was a few rowdy teens, talking very loudly and just being rude about the singer's, so if you want a quiet place to eat don't go to this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank Meander498764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twynersh C, General Manager at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Friday Nights do tend to be noisier than other evenings particularly when we do have entertainment on such as the karaoke. We hope this wont deter you from visiting with us again.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Large pub and hungry horse eatery that is located just outside of Chertsey town centre. Staff are very cheerful and pub is very clean. Food is good and many deals on offer. Prices are very reasonable.

Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twynersh C, General Manager at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Many thanks,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to hold a birthday celebration here as it is super kid friendly.In our party was 6 adults and 3 children 6yr-10yr.
We called and booked a table for 9/10ppl and when we arrive reservation cards with our name were on the tables waiting for us and as requested in the conservatory area that looks out to the park area so we could watch the children play.

The staff were prompt with asking if we would like drinks and we ordered our food at the bar with our table number when we were ready (no rush) the drink prices are amazing and as it was Friday bottles of Procecco are £9.99 and it's nice prosecco.

The management come over to us on a few occasions to make sure we were ok and if there was anything else we needed.

We were allowed to bring a birthday cake and I forgot the candles but they had spares.. few!! We also decorated the area with banners and baloons.

The food as always was amazing and the staff and atmosphere was really lovely. Thank you for an amazing evening the birthday girl had an amazing time. Huge credit to the management going above and beyond.

Thank KellyChakroune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twynersh C, General Manager at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Many thanks,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twynersh Hungry Horse also viewed

 

Been to Twynersh Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing