We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
53
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesdisabled peoplecrown cottageself cateringgreat hostseasy accesswet roomrodpeggyfridgeaccommodationyorkshiresnugdisabilityhoisttakeaway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Frequently stayed with Peggy and Rod while working in Selby. A real home from home with very accommodating hosts. Quiet but within easy driving / walking distance (about 1 mile) of Riccall for local amenities. The lounge and conservatory features are excellent for guests looking to relax away from the bedrooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyDudley_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Lovely quiet location but within a short (15 min) drive to York. Peggy and Rod are perfect hosts and make a great English breakfast. Accommodation is clean and disabled user friendly. Two gorgeous dogs added to the lovely Yorkshire welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diner2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Easy parking, Clean rooms with coffee making facilities and wifi , my room was cleaned each day. Ive been several times recently and its my first choice for reasonably priced good accommodation handy location for the airfield and a great full English breakfast.
The only downside is they get booked up and then its Russian roulette cos some of the so called "hotels" in nearby Selby are dire.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I have stayed here a number of times this year whilst working at Elvington airfield. Each time I have received a very warm welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and due to the location provide a very peaceful night sleep, ideal for work next day. Breakfast is first class with the full English my favourite. Good selection of pubs nearby for your evening meals. I will be returning next year without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A great place to stay only a couple of miles North of Selby and about 12 miles South of York. Plenty of restaurants and pubs near by for an evening meal.
No problem worrying about a bad nights sleep as the rooms are quiet and the beds very comfortable. The breakfasts are plentiful and very filling with a choice of fruit, yogurt and a full English. We recommend staying here and hope to again next year.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were nice but we stayed in room 1
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greektripper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews