We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from our swimming pool (which is open June to Sept)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from our swimming pool (which is open June to Sept)
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from the pond level The swimming pool and the pond viewed from the top terrace outside Riversdale Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from our swimming pool (which is open June to Sept)
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from the pond level
The swimming pool and the pond viewed from the top terrace outside Riversdale Lodge
Bottle of wine for two overlooking the pool
Birdwatchers will be able to look out for Buzzards, Peregrine Falcons and Kingfishers amongst others
The lounge with log burner and lovely views over the garden and River Wye
The pool table and football table in the lounge
The lounge from the window side
The kitchen with breakfast bar for three
The Dining room (showing one of two tables that are in the room)
Bedroom One at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities. Views over the river Wye
Bedroom Two at Riversdale Lodge - two single beds with Cot and ensuite. Views over the River Wye.
Bedroom Three at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities. Views over the river Wye
Bedroom Three at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities
Bedroom Five at Riversdale Lodge - with two singles and one bunk bed. Also a flat screen tv with dvd
Bedroom Six at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities. This bedroom is on the ground floor.
Family bathroom with roll-top bath, sink and toilet
The view of the River Wye from bedroom one
Riversdale Lodge from the opposite side of the River Wye
The swimming pool with two sets of steps in - pool is 3ft shallow end / 5ft deep end
Goal, trampoline, zip wire at end of bottom garden
The lower lawn with goal, swing and trampoline at the far end
Two dogs on the lower lawn (we do allow dogs for a small fee). Please enquire.
Path down from bottom lawn to the river Wye (garden is  fenced to stop average dogs escaping!)
The car park at the Lodge has parking for up to 8 cars - great place to ride bikes/play football!
Gates leading from the car park to the main house
Riversdale Lodge as viewed across the River Wye from Symonds Yat East
View from Riversdale Lodge across the Wye towards Symonds Yat East
Hand pulled ferry takes you from Lodge Side of river to Saracens Head and Royal Lodge (50m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Symonds Yat, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HayleyKou...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have just spent the weekend at Riversdale Lodge with friends and had such a great time. The house is spacious, excellently equipped, homely and perfect for a weekend away from it all. We made the most of the lovely surroundings by walking (with the children and dogs in tow!) and even found a fantastic pub along the way for lunch. The dining area was a perfect space to feed the masses and the living area, with pool table and football table, was where we all chilled out. All in all a fantastic weekend. Thank you for making this weekend a really special one.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely clean house, friendly welcome, great for family breaks with kids and dogs. Good walks to welcoming local pubs. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy G
Gweek, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A beautiful location, so peaceful.”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our whole party of 7 enjoyed our stay here with a few reservations. Wonderful riverside location, good local pubs for eating out (dog friendly), great area for walkers. In the main we found the house very well presented and appreciated the welcome tray including dog treats. We could have done with a couple of small sharp knives for food preparation but otherwise the kitchen was well equipped. The ground floor bedroom was rather damp with obvious mould on the wall behind the bed, no complaints with the other bedrooms which are upstairs and bigger with lovely views. Due to the location there are issues regarding mobile phone signals and therefore use of the home phone for outgoing calls would be a good idea with maybe an honesty box. Two members of my group needed to make frequent calls home to dependant relatives. Despite these minor niggles we loved being at Riversdale Lodge and had a lovely holiday. Thank you Christina for greeting us and sharing this great place with us.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don L
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Property in Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house was beautifully prepared and ideal for an extended family group of 14 with ages ranging from 1 to 89. The location is unbeatable with a view over the Wye valley and excellent walks and canoeing on the doorstep. The valley walks give a choice of a hand ferry or a suspension bridge to cross the river and for the energetic, Monmouth is within reach with it's wide range of historical sites.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a positive review.
We love sharing our home with family friends and guests and it gives us great pleasure when guests think it is a fabulous too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T
Leominster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious, well equiped and lovely location for extended family celebration”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We chose this Holiday Cottage, due to its spectacular rural location and amenities for a special 90th birthday party. It was also ideally situated on the road network for family from both the southwest and the northeast. There is plenty of space (in and out) for all of the family - from the age of 3 to 93. It is impossible to fault the extent of crockery, glasses, cutlery, range cooker and white goods etc, for such a large gathering. With the owners permission, we included additional members for a Saturday Buffet. They stayed at the Ross Premier Inn. Waitrose, Monmouth provided the entertainment buffet. Thanks to Anthony and Christina for a lovely occasion. Brian

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing