We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop thinking about it and book it!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Craig H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop thinking about it and book it!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with a large group and got married at Mas Torroella in September 2016. Silvia and her husband are incredible! They couldn't be more accommodating and helpful and made our wedding day and subsequent stay at their beautiful house unforgettable. The Masia, grounds, spa, caseta are all out of this world. They couldn't have done a better job renovating and it really is a very special place to stay and enjoy.

We cannot recommend Mas Torroella highly enough. The road in seems a challenge but is actually part of the magic and is worth it every time you make the trip up and down!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASR202
Paris, France
2 reviews
“I have never experienced a place quite like MasTorroella with such attention to detail, comfort, and luxury!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As the mother of the groom, I felt special before I even arrived! We all had pretty high expectations since our son and daughter-in-law had selected Mas Torroella as the place
for the extended family to stay. But never did we expect it to far exceed our expectations!

Not only is the house magnificent and comfortable, the pool and outdoor gardens
sparkling, the spa, exercise room, kitchen, and furnishings perfect but also the
personnel at Mas Torroella were gracious, professional, and willing to do
whatever it takes to make us feel like "family/"

The Pergola Tapas dinner was elegant, delicious, and the setting was something
one would dream about. The fresh bread every morning and welcome basket
of fruit to the after-wedding brunch was perfect too! Each bedroom had its own
particular flair - comfort and luxury is obviously what the owners of Mas Torroella
want for their guests. I am just sad we never had the chance to meet the owners
so I could sincerely thank them in person.

We frankly hated to leave.

Thank you for all of us who had the opportunity to stay at Mas Torroella!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gracious, warm and professional staff
Liked least: The path to the max was treacherous and quite scary for many of our guests after the parties
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msheck18
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing Service and Impeccable Facilities”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We traveled with a large group for a yoga retreat and had an amazing experience at Mas Torroella. The grounds are unbelievable and the facility is quite amazing. Truly a stunning location. Even better, the staff is very attentive and always there for you and the catering services are wonderful. I can't say enough great things about Silvia and the rest of the staff at Mas Torroella!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AandJ1234...
1 review
“Exceptional Home in Costa Brava”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the fortune to stay at the masia for 9 days while celebrating our wedding with family and friends. Ten people stayed at the house and we hosted one fantastic dinner for 50, all organized and catered by the masia's staff. The property is breathtaking, the rooms are like a 5 star hotel, and the staff are courteous and professional.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan G
1 review
“Magical Holiday in a Magical Place”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My Father and Step-Mother rented Mas Torroella to celebrate their joint 70th birthdays along with their children and grandchildren. The villa was booked several months in advance and the whole family had been looking at the website and facebook page in anticipation of the trip. If you have looked on either of these sites you will most certainly be impressed with the very high standard of the villa and the amenities. However, they will not prepare you for the real thing!

Prior to arrival we had numerous calls to Silvia (the owner) who answered all of our questions and made all the preparation we requested without any hassle. She was very accommodating and she stocked up on all the basic amenities to take the sting out of our first big shop, stocking up on all the large and heavy items.

On arrival we were met by Silvia and her husband and the staff who gave us an incredibly warm welcome and a wonderful tour of the house during which she gave us the story behind the house. The staff took all our luggage to our rooms and immediately made us feel welcome. Silvia actually said" welcome to your home" and we genuinely did feel that comfortable.

As a large group of people we were impressed with all aspects of the villa. You don't really get the scale of the place until you arrive and we found that if you wanted your own privacy there was plenty of room to have a bit of down time away from the rest of the group. We had 6 children in our party aged between 3 and 13. There was so much for them to do from playing in their very own park to tennis/table tennis, large lawns to play sport on and swimming in both the indoor and outdoor pools.

Silvia was always on hand when we needed her (although this was rare) and the staff were incredibly polite and respectful, always on hand to show us how things worked or where things were. They were at the villa everyday working away but you never felt like your holiday was being intruded upon.

We spent virtually all of our weeks holiday at the villa as we had young children with us but we never felt like we were getting "cabin fever". One of the days we went to the beautiful fishing village of Llafranc which is well worth a visit and another day wandering around Pallafrugel. We don't think we thoroughly explored what the local area had to offer but we were so content at Mas Torroella we didn't feel the need to leave. However, one place we all were happy to go to was our little trip down to the wine merchants, Grau. If you are interested in wine and spirits it's well worth a trip and whilst at the villa we sampled a large amount of local wines which were excellent and great value.

The only negative thing I can possibly say is that the "road" up to the villa is 4km of particularly rough track and had it been easier to pop up and down to Pallafrugel and the beautiful fishing villages we may have done so more often. Having said that there were so many positives to the villa that it didn't make a significant impact on our time there.

Over all we would give Mas Torroella and Silvia and all her team 10/10! You really have to experience it for yourself so see how magical it is and how relaxing it was. We spent numerous nights eating, drinking and star gazing (there was no light pollution and the night sky was breath taking). We can't wait to come back... we just need my father and his wife to take us back...hint hint!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself!
Liked least: The track to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing