We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and a great service”

El Gourmand Restaurant
Reserve with
El Gourmand Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 337 Restaurants in Mataro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 29 - USD 40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

When close to Mataró this is absolutely also one of those restaurants that you have to go to. The dishes are really tasty, the have some excellent wine and have a adapted tapas for kids. Again one of those restaurants you would surely pass but absolutely have to visit. During our Catalonian holiday this was one of the best restaurants we had.

Thank BeInteractive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGourmandrestaurant, Owner at El Gourmand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Belnteractive,
Thank you so much for you nice comment. we are so proud that we have contributed in a positive way on your holidays! hope to see you next time you visit Catalonia!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

I had my birthday party in this place a few days ago and all of us (21 including children) were absolutely pleased with the food and the service in this place. We had quite a broad selection of dishes and all of them starting from very simple 'patatas bravas' to 'foie gra' were just delicious! I believe it is a relatively new place run by a fairly couple and I with them best of luck in the future. I'm sure my family and friends will continue visiting them in future. Prior to my BD party my wife and friends visited the place and had a great dinner consisting of 3 course meal. So, my best recommendations to all of you who is looking for a reasonably priced high quality place for a dinner!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGourmandrestaurant, Propietario at El Gourmand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Emil A,

What a nice celebration! We hope to see you soon again and make another unforgettable experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Just discover this new restaurant in Mataro city center.
Friendly, VERY tasted dishes, clean and efficient staff.

We selected several dishes and all of them were great.

They speak fluent English

Just something to improve: kids menu

Price is perfect for the quality and quantity

Thank Carles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGourmandrestaurant, Propietario at El Gourmand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Carles M

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed our place, we also improved on the kids menu, I hope you visit us again to show you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The food was really nice and looked good :)
The restaurant was small and really nice decorated.
The staff was really nice and friendly and talked good english (not so many restaurants or café speak english here in Mataro)
Worth the nr 1 here in Mataro? YES!

Thank Ewelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGourmandrestaurant, Propietario at El Gourmand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Evelyn A

Thanks for the good review, we are proud to hear you enjoyed yourself at our place and wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We found this restaurant walking around, it looked very nice and cozy and they had a special offer of Oyster+Champagne and it called our attention. We made a reservation to enjoy dinner with family.

First, I would like to mention the great service we recieved from the waiters, excellent!

Second, the inside of the restaurant is very nice and well thought

And third, the food. The food was exquisite, from the wine to the last bite of dessert. We were 7 people so we listened to the advice of the waitress and ordered a little bit of everything in order to try many dishes. All of them were EXCELLENT! Great job ❤️

1  Thank cristina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGourmandrestaurant, Owner at El Gourmand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Good evening Cristina j

Thank you for the review and for the time you invested, we like to hear everything was of your taste and we hope to welcome you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Gourmand Restaurant also viewed

Mataro, Province of Barcelona
Mataro, Province of Barcelona
 
Mataro, Province of Barcelona
Mataro, Province of Barcelona
 
Mataro, Province of Barcelona
Mataro, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Gourmand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing