We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel O.k”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hotel O.k”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is pretty good I went on an all inclusive with shearings and not really any complaints.Plenty of choices for food although it's cold but at least you have a micro wave that you can warm it up. Just be warned though when meal times start it's a mad rush I'm sure people were hiding in the bushes for starting times.
The beach is right next to the hotel and it's top class I would recomend it for a holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good only problem nobody on the staff knew anything about getting the air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kentmere042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    185
    204
    126
    126
See reviews for
261
276
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is right on the sea front with the railway station a few yards away.The trains stop about midnight and start at 6am.There is a loud beeping when the doors close.Sleep is impossible.While we were there there were building works day and night! Most of the people staying there are on all inclusive packages whichmeans they drink all day-out of plastic glasses! The food is just about bearable but is the same day after day.It was clean and serviced daily.Reception staff work 12 hour days and are paid the minimum.The hotel was closing for 6 mths due to lack of business so staff were going to be unemployed-not the best of atmosheres.Beach is very gritty.It was a very cheap holiday so it was unfair to expect too much.Would I go again-NEVER.

Room Tip: ask for south facing room overlooking the pool-you may get sleep then!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Girlbabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Got back sunday 02/10/2011. well all I can say is that we had a great week, found the hotel to
be nice and clean, our room was very clean and the balcony was over looking the square witch
was very nice. food was half and half and edible. but you cant pay for 3 star and get 5 star
treatment. So value for money it was excellent.dont use the shop across from the main bar on
the corner he will rob you the first chance he gets, I know I bought a travel kettle it cost 24.50
euros but he took the price off before we got it. and some one we met on holiday a lovely
couple from coventry went in the shop for use to see how much it was 10>00 euros. I know we
should have asked first but we did not think he would rob us. and yes we will be going back
to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

just returned, all staff friendly and very generous with alcohol measures, rooms basic but plenty of very hot water and cleaned daily, would advise the use of the room safe €30, with €10 refunded when you hand the key & barrel back. We had great room at the front overlooking the beach, train noise was ok as we closed balcony door overnight. No sign of a fried egg, but plenty of cereal, bacon & sausages. Salads varied but tasty - use of microwave for the hot meals that weren't! beach charges €4 each for all day use of parasol or lounger and you get a free table. Beach rough on feet, bit like builders sand. Good scottish bar + DiAngelo's for a decent dinner, couple of minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsIM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have just returned from this hotel after a week stay there.
Hotel itself is not too bad but the food leaves an awful lot to be desired.
We are very easily pleased with any type of food,generally,but they didn`t seem to be able to match things together very well.Cold soggy chips with everything,uncooked bacon and sausage at breakfast.It really is a wonder nobody got an upset stomach.
Quite comical way to distinguish types of food using little pictures of pigs,chicken and fish,etc.It would have been OK,if the food beneath coresponded to the picture.
Got some battered balls one night,described as chicken,and it was mashed spud.
I think this was "Chef`s surprise"
Would definitely NOT return.
BE Warned: smiles cost extra from the old battleaxe in reception!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butcherboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.5 km away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
865 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
#13 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
371 reviews
1.1 km away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
328 reviews
1.4 km away
H.TOP Cartago Nova
H.TOP Cartago Nova
#16 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
174 reviews
0.6 km away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel

Property: Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
Address: Passeig de Llevant 1-5, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Price range (per night): $66 - $229
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malgrat De Mar
Sorra d Or Hotel
Hotel Sorra d Or
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel Malgrat De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing