We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
468
276
112
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
276
112
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool premium room great efficiency been refurbished recently across the road main pool thomas cook restaurant manager half board cleaned regularly cooked fresh light sleeper adult entertainment double bed sun all day enjoyable stay a wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 days at the Tropic Park Hotel. We were celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversary. We were treated with great kindness and respect from everyone. The girls on reception were so helpful and always seemed pleased to help. Carmen,Teresa, Sonia, were really sweet as were all the reception. The room was really lovely. The food was first class. The staff in the restaurant Christina, Mlang, and all the other waiters were very attendtive, and Lollie the head waiter was exceptionally efficient and made our dining very special. The bar staff also were always helpful and pleasant. The room maid also was very helpful and looked after us well. The hotel has high standards in cleanliness, linen and towels always fresh. I would recommend Tropic Park, you would be sure to have a wonderful holiday. The pools and other facilities were all very good and well maintained.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beatrice1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We were actually quite worried about staying at Tropic Park after reading so many of the bad reviews and horror stories about the food, cleanliness etc.
We are on day 5 of our holiday and have been pleasantly surprised with our stay, the rooms are modern and kept extremely clean with the maids coming in every day to change towels etc.
The pool area is nice enough and it’s easy to get a sun lounger, even when we arrived at 2pm on our first day (this may be due to the time of year!), the pool is cold but once you’re in you get used to it.
The food is good, nothing more or less than what you would expect with all inclusive and mass production, meal times can be a little busy but we never waited more than 5-10 minutes for a table even at busiest times. Breakfast and lunch were always different to evening meals which was also nice.
The staff are very friendly even though I can’t speak a word of Spanish and they remember your drinks orders which is a nice little touch.
The entertainment isn’t the best but they’re also not pushy, you can participate in activities if you choose to but you’re left alone if you don’t which is perfect for us.
There are plenty of shops and bars if you did want to venture around the hotel & the supermarket directly opposite sells very cheap drink.
The only couple of things I would recommend changing is that the rooftop pool has no bar so if you want a drink it’s going down from the 7th floor to the ground floor to the bar, the cocktails all inclusive menu is limited to 2-3 cocktails although you’re fine if you want spirits/beer.
All in all for the price we have paid for a weeks all inclusive we can’t complain at all, I would say more 3-3.5 stars than 4 stars and I’m not sure what it would be like to stay for 2 weeks, but you get what you pay for! We would definitely come back if we were after a cheap week away in future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emmanharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Emman,
Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay in our hotel. We always strive to satisfy our clients and we will continue to enhance our services to make our customers more satisfied.
We hope you will come back to spend your vacations in our hotel.
Wish you all the best,
HOTEL TROPIC PARK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Very good place for good rest. Near the sea. Beautiful hotel territori with swimming pool. Very tasty and fresh food. Professional and friendly personnel. Comfortable rooms. Вспоминаю с благодарностью администрацию и обслуживающий персонал отеля.Планирую провести следующий отдых с супругом в отеле Тропик парк.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rozhkovan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Ideally situated near shops, beach, and train station direct to Barcelona. Roof top pool is small, and no umbrellas or shade, so only for serious sunbathers and NO bar! Main pool is ok, but half the day in the shade, lots of green space which could so easily be made into a bigger pool. Bedrooms have been updated, we had a lovely very modern room with open plan bathroom, spotlessly clean. Staff were all very helpful, food was excellent, my husband thought it was one of the best all inclusive hotels we have been to.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Pauline095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Pauline,
thank you very much for your positive comments and for choosing Hotel Tropic Park for your holidays. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel service.
We take note of all your comments and suggestions and we will take them into account in order to improve our services.
Also we hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
HOTEL TROPIC PARK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I lived in this hotel for two weeks in September. It has a very friendly atmosphere and attentive staff. I have no complaints about the number - it fully corresponds to 4 stars. As for food, it is beyond praise! I rest here for more than 5 years, the staff remembers my requests and even makes small gifts.It's not a problem to change the number, ask for something - everyone is happy to help.I recommend to all travelers!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Вирозуб М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear client,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our team.
Be sure that we will share your excellent comments with all our staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
HOTEL TROPIC PARK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews