We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
468
276
112
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
276
112
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool premium room restaurant manager main pool half board across the road on a daily basis cooked fresh a wonderful holiday spanish night amazing hotel sea view double bed sun all day cleaned daily chocolate fountain enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from a 4 day break half board at tropic park this place is disgusting the 1st impressions of the place looks clean but its far from it the only thing clean and decent is the rooms!! Food is absolutley vile! The service is herrendous and the staff are so miserable! The indoor pool stinks and i mean stinks its filfthy the water fall is filfty none of the pools are heated the entertainment is shocking, ANYONE ALL INCLUSIVE NEEDS TO NO THIS IS NOT ONLY HOURS BETWEEN 10AM-11PM YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR SNACKS AND SLUSHES AND MANY MORE,, there is no disabled toilets on site you have to go back to your rooms this is not a hotel for familys especially young children, i certainly would not reccomend this place to anyone!! NEVER SEEN 4 STAR

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nataliepeter15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Travelled middle of September for a week with my partner. First impressions - room was modern and of a decent size to sleep and shower in.
Plenty of sun beds around the pools, but may be a problem in peak season.
Food was ok, could be repetitive. 7:15pm is a little late however to be eating, plus we had to queue on several occassions outside the dining room. Queues inside the dining area too, around the buffet, sometimes for 10 mins just for someone to push in and get food before you!
Didn’t have a problem with any of the staff - everyone seemed pleasant enough.
Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis, beds made, floors mopped etc.
Entertainment was ok. Not every night was for us. Bingo, magicians, live music, music quiz etc.
Lots of shops in the area, all selling the usual stuff such as scarves, magnets, key rings, fans etc. Aye Hop store was my favourite. Lots of funky bits and pieces in there. Would definitely recommend the market on a Tuesday, upto 2 miles long, just a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
Overall, I probably would return to this hotel but it’s more of a 3* and not a 4.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laurenhunxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Location is great, just across the beach, and close to all the shops, bars and discos.
Stuff is friendly, and they clean every day. Food - perfect. Almost 5 stars :-) Loved everything. Inside pool, outdoor pool, roof pool - everything is great.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service @ Tropic Park, staff couldn’t be more friendlier or nicer went out their way to help, fresh food & fruit delivered every morning, lining taken away and clean linen dropped off daily, their is ramps at the main doors, to go out to the pools, down to the Restaurant which I think is a massive thing for people who maybe in wheelchairs or used a rotator and weary about these kind of things which a lot of us take for granted.

RESTAURANT
Restaurant has a huge variety of food to suit all, even for my fussy 10 year old ( which I was worried about but no need to be, as she had 2 servings of food most meals ), hot & cold foods served, freshly made pancakes, omelettes, fried eggs on the spot, Even at the evening meals - steak, burgers. Chicken, Beef, salads, pastas, chicken dippers, nuggets, fish fingers lots of choice to much to mention, staff in restaurant are spectacular & know their jobs & do it to a top standard.

ROOMS
Rooms cleaned on a daily basis (everyday) with fresh towels every visit, beds stripped and re-made, tiles swept & washed also daily, table & chairs cleaned with anti-bacteria cleaner, large unit where fridge sits wiped down on a daily basis also, big plus for me beds pulled out and cleaned underneath.

RECEPTIONIST
Receptionist are great and one especially is really good at letting you know when & where little markets are on, how to get to the beach, the best shops, which shops are close by for certain items your looking for.
POOLS
Pools cleaned every morning before clientele’s are allowed in at 10am, The gentleman is on his hands and knees scrubbing away every morning at all the pools, ( they have 4 here )
STAFF
Staff go over and above their duties to help you out in anyway they can.
MY PERSONAL OPINION
I certainly recommend Tropic Park Hotel and will visit again as I am that impressed with the service.
My daughter gives Tropic Park 100 out of 10 which I fully agree with, highly recommend here and would highly recommend it to anyone inquired about coming to Spain.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Karen,
we are glad to hear that you spend a nice holidays in our hotel. We always try to satisfy our guests and this kind of comments are just showing us that we are doing a good job. We hope to see you again.
Best regards,
HOTEL TROPIC PARK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel dated, bed comfortable, bathroom clean. Resturant staff rude, food repetitive. Pool area dirty. Hotel a lot smaller than it appears in photos. Beach close enough to do a drinks run if all inclusive, that being said, it's not really all as you have go pay for drinks before 10.30 and after 23.00 for hot and cold drinks. If you are all inclusive that ends at 10am the day you check out!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank elizp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews