We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
468
276
112
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
276
112
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool premium room great efficiency been refurbished recently across the road main pool thomas cook restaurant manager half board cleaned regularly cooked fresh light sleeper adult entertainment double bed sun all day enjoyable stay a wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

I must say it was a wonderful experience, we felt welcome there, surrounded by lovely and helpful people. The room service was excellent, family entertainment waw amazing and kitchen crew was over the top, best food ever!!! We were a pretty big group and they made it possible to accommodate us on each and every meal together as a family. They were so friendly and caring at the dinner, each and one of them throughout the whole hotel. I felt that the workers didn't get appreciated enough for all the hard work and effort they put in to pleases all the tourists.
We would definitely go there again! Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank marite1980d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Marite,

It is great to hear that you and your family had a great time in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. . Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback
We have shared your opinion with the whole team and we hope to see you again
Wish you all the best!
HOTEL TROPIC PARK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This was our first family holiday abroad,on booking our trip I did state we didn't want anything too noisy ect and on arrival this is exactly what we got :( Malgrat De Mar is so much like Blackpool but with the sun....Our room was above a pub and our patio door wouldn't lock (so had to report this which did get sorted out the next day) our air conditioning didn't work properly and our sons air conditioning didn't work either...I had booked one double room and one twin and found on arrival we were booked into 2 very dated twin rooms ??? We asked if we could upgrade and were told we would need to pay an extra 200 euros...We were half board but found the food quite disappointing and after developing diarrhea and one of us actually vomiting we decided to eat out after the first couple of days...The staff in the restaurant were quite abrupt although there were just a couple of nice staff there however the manager of the restaurant was very RUDE and unapproachable actually (scary lady) all meal times were a bit like a stampede and very disorganized...The bar staff were very nice and friendly and I think the best asset to this hotel by far and the cleaner always had a nice "good morning " for you.. when going into the restaurant for our evening one of our family members got his vest top tugged by the restaurant manager she mumbled something in Spanish too him shook her head and ask him to leave because he had a vest top on although other men were walking around the next morning wearing vest tops at breakfast ??? If this is their policy for evening meals that is fine but don't pull at a guests clothing to get your point across please !!....We are such a happy go lucky family who were so looking forward to out first holiday abroad at Tropic Park but unfortunately we just didn't have the lovely experience we thought we were going to have here...needless to say NOT the nicest holiday experience and we would NOT return to this hotel in the future or the area for that matter :(....x

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seaside808998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Angel,
first thank you for leaving your feedback.
We are sorry to hear that your holidays were not as you expected. We will also consider your comments and try to improve our services because we want all our clients to be satisfied.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
HOTEL TROPIC PARK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

I stayed there for 2 weeks with some friends, i enjoyed evey night in this awesome hotel. 4 stars hotel with a crazy beautiful view on the rooftop, modern room all renovated, the buffet from the restaurant is great , lot of choice and changing every day (different night theme). The reception staff, the bar and restaurant staff were very friendly, a great hotel with great people. We had also the opportunity to meet the General Manager Marta which is a lovely person ,very professional and helpful ..it was actually my second time in this hotel and loved every aspect of it. The entertainment day for kids was ok , and we enjoyed the shows during the night. We really felt at home with all those nice people around us....LOVE IT

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ab_Del96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Having read a rather mixed bag of reviews, we found the hotel a lovely place to stay, rooms always cleaned to excellent standard (housekeeping staff are fantastic), food is plentiful, a good mix of dishes. Dinner opens for service at 7.15pm but we found it better to wait 30 mins as there are long queues around the food. Unless you are all inclusive, you will pay for drinks at dinner service, we were half board and had evening meal included but drinks were extra. If you buy a bottle of wine at dinner time, you are not to take whatever you don’t drink away with you, the staff tag the bottle and keep it for the next time for you. The hotel is in a busy area, there is a supermarket across the road and a Lidl if you walk towards Santa Susanna. Alcoholic drinks can be strong, cocktails are around €5.50 and you probably won’t want more than two if you want to be able to walk in a straight line after. The staff are helpful and polite, and we had no problems with anything there. There is a machine in the lobby where you can buy 1.5L water for €1.50 so keep a bit of change on you. The train rides nearby are good, the Santa Susanna one takes you around for an hour, up into the hills, well worth the €5 each.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I staed there for 4 nights, the hotel has a Very good location, very professional staff, accommodations are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant was not special bu good enough for a short stay. I will go back there

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews