We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Another fantastic holiday at the Hotel Club Siesta!!!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"Another fantastic holiday at the Hotel Club Siesta!!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is our 5th stay at the Hotel Club Siesta. We just love Santa Eulalia and this lovely hotel. Pepe, Carlos and the rest of the staff are so friendly and helpful.
To be honest the entertainment at the hotel has never been its strong point...... but that has never bothered us before. The only disappointment this year was the lack of games for adults in the daytime. My husband particularly enjoyed the shooting, volleyball and water polo in previous years but there was none of these on offer this year. The entertainment duo didn't seem to interact very well with the guests and their hearts didn't seem in it to me. My girls aged 12 and 8 are not that bothered about children's entertainment as they are in the swimming pool all day but if you wanted your children entertained you may not have been very happy!
I would recommend this hotel if you want a relaxed, chilled out holiday with friendly staff, and are not that bothered about entertainment.
Santa Eulalia has fantastic beaches, lovely walks and plenty of shops to browse in. A great resort with something for everyone!

Room Tip: We were in room 238 which overlooked the pool, but still gave us a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jotoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your fifth visit to the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta and for trusting us.

We are glad that you spent another fantastic holiday at our resort; the opinion of our guest is very important for us, and your comments have been reported to the hotel manager.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again next year.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    317
    129
    28
    10
See reviews for
304
361
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Visited this hotel from Sat 25 Aug - Sat 1 Sep. On arrival we were told that our rooms were not ready and to have a drink and something to eat. Returned to reception 2 hours later to be told that our rooms were still not ready and that they were unsure as to when they would be ready. We questioned this with Pepe who was on reception at the time only to be told that we had arrived too early and it was not his fault that requests from other guests for late check outs affected us. The manager then decided to come out of his office to try and sort the problem out. He allocated us two different rooms which in all fairness were quite adequate.
The pool area was very over crowded with sunbeds cramed together. Used cups and plates off the previous day had not been cleaned away and were left on the grass for most of our stay.
The food in the hotel was only adequate for myself. Yes, there is lots of choice but the quality of the food was dreadful.
Bar staff never once cracked a smile this could be down to the long hours they work.
Rooms were cleaned daily and to a high standard.
We booked this holiday through Thomas cook. The Rep did not once show his face in the hotel so we had little information on what was going on. The one saving grave was the Thomson and First choice reps who were regularly on hand in the hotel to give advice. Well done to both these companies. Thomas Cook really let themselves down in this hotel. Even the information file inside the hotel was a disgrace compared to other travel companies. I would not go back to this hotel or advise anyone to book a holiday through Thomas cook.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta and for taking part of your time sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.

We apologize for the issue upon your arrival, as we did had not right data about your arrival time at the hotel; we are surprised to hear your comments regarding our employee at the reception, who is one of our best.

I have taken notes about some things you are describing; the feedback of our customers is very important for us and helps us to improve our service.

We hope to meet and exceed your expectations on your next visit to a Sirenis hotel.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

spent a week at the sirenis siesta 24th august - 31st august. Emailed hotel before hand to request rooms but on arrival did not get them but were not dissapointed. Pepe on reception is really nice and always smiling and happy to help. Rooms were nice size with 2 large single beds together and a sofa bed which was more than adequate for my 13 your old daughter, a coffee table, dressing table & chair, fridge, tv, and bathroom which was a nice size too, Our balcony looked over reception and had really nice view with table and 2 chairs. Rooms were cleaned every day and beds made up . The dining room was really nice and there was always plenty of dishes to chose from , i cannot comment on the food from the snack bar as we didnt use it but saw people ordering it and it looked nice. Pool is small but for the size of the hotel its probably on par with guests and never felt crowded. There is a problem with people reserving sunbeds which is common wherever you holiday but as the week went on i found myself being one of those and ended up at 6.30am one morning so our party of 6 could all be next to each other,i think a lot of people where reserving them before going to bed at night. The all inclusive drinks were ok and every day they had a different cocktail on and even had a childrens one on too. Biscuits were brought out on a afternoon in the bar if you fancied something with your coffee. On a evening we walked into santa eulalia which was about 10 minutes and had a wander around the many shops and bars and had drinks overlooking the marina which was really nice. The entertainment at the hotel wasnt to our liking which was why we ventured out most nights . All in all we did have a lovely holiday here and for the price we paid it was definetly good value for money. Would i return well i always say i wouldnt return to a hotel more than once but been looking at 2013 holidays already and price wise there is nothing on par with this one so never say never , ibiza is such a lovely island and will definetly return to the island.

Room Tip: Higher floor will get you a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Me (39), Hubby (42) and Son (16) stayed in room 203 for a week from Saturday 25th August 2012.
The room was adequate sized and the bathroom was great. Lovely to have a bath and a shower. Everywhere was in a good condition and spotlessly clean. The room was cleaned every day and we had fresh towels. The cleaning ladies were lovely and always polite. They were happy to come back later if our lazy teenage boy had a lie-in!
The whole hotel is very well maintained and much bigger than the online pictures suggest. Super clean and tidy.
All staff are very polite and on the go the whole time. The staff in the dining room are a little too keen and prefer you to have clean plates for seconds (and thirds!). Not in an intrusive way though.
The food is fabulous and has been thoroughly enjoyed by all 3 of us. Comments that the food can be a little samey are valid at times but this was only because we opted for a buffet style meal every day (a bit of this and a bit of that). You could have different meals each day instead and therefore have different food but everything was so yummy we didn't want to risk it not being there another day. There is plenty of food for the whole of the meal time slots so no need to be there at opening time if you prefer to go a little later. There is always plenty of space and never a mad rush.
The pool is great for adults and children alike and is always very clean. This is a hotel where towels on sunbeds is a must and you need to be down before 7am to claim the best beds. The blue and white striped ones are the most comfy and the beds facing the hotel (gym to the right of you) are the best for all day sun!
The evening entertainment is worth attending as it helps you to meet people.
The daytime entertainment is our only negative comment....this hotel could do so much more. The team are lovely and the kids seemed happy enough but there was not much going on most of the time. The hotel has a theme song "Sunshine for me, sunshine for you". This is done a few times throughout the day by the deep end of the pool and then the kids jump in. It is fab to watch and you can learn the dance moves by searching on You tube!
The location of the hotel is great with a lovely walk to the beautiful town centre. Lots of good priced shops and bargains to be had.
Head on the ferry to Ibiza town for beautiful scenery and "posher" shopping. The walk up to the top of the battlement is worth it but avoid the mid day sun and wear comfy shoes and lots of suncream.
Clearly we had a fabulous time and are sad to be home.
I read lots of reviews before we went as I could not believe that the cost was correct for this holiday. I hope that this helps you to plump for this little gem! We will definitely be returning! x

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We were a little unsure about booking everything through an internet site rather than a package holiday at the travel agents but this was the most stress free holiday we've ever had. From the plane to the transfers right to checking into the hotel everything went swimmingly with no problems at all. When we booked with low cost holidays.com the sales assistant I spoke to was more than helpful and put our minds at ease about the choice of destination and hotel we had chosen.
When we arrived at the hotel Club Siesta we were welcomed warmly by the owner who allowed us to check in early into our room. We were told we had the smallest room but the view was beautiful. The room was no smaller than any we've stayed in anywhere else and the sea view we'd requested when booking was brilliant.
The hotel isn't on the beach but a 10 minute walk, which actually is nicer because it makes the journey down to the beach more of an experience, especially at night, plus it's quieter at the hotel.
The all inclusive option we'd gone for was excellent, food and dining room were lovely, staff were always smiling and happy to help. The entertainment, although not extensive was good quality and the entertainment staff worked hard all week. I don't think they ever went home to be honest.
We were a bit worried about it being a family type hotel because of noisy kids, but actually the kids made it quite fun. The 'Sunshine Song' that they sang every day was brilliant and really made our holiday!
Santa Eulalia is a picturesque resort, quiet and not rowdy in the slightest. Nice bars, beautiful beaches and plenty of shops. A trip on the boat to either Ibiza town or the hippy market at Es Cana is definitely recommended.
Really enjoyed every part of the holiday and would definitely book through lowcostholidays.com in the future, and fly with Jet2.com. If you're considering this hotel don't hesitate, it's everything it says it is and more!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leanne_Dan_240812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
2.0 km away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
1.6 km away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
1.6 km away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.8 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
25.2 km away
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Address: Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small welcoming Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is well known for its informal and friendly atmosphere. Let the hotel's charm seduce you and just relax and enjoy your holiday, whether you are on your own, are a couple or a family. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops. The Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta offers all the facilities you need in order to have an enjoyable stay. Discover its great twin rooms situated in one of the prettiest spots on the island, or the spacious Suites with whirlpool bath, giving blissful relaxing moments. With the All Inclusive board, you will be able to enjoy exquisite dishes prepared with the best local ingredients in the buffet restaurant and the pool snack bar during the day. Santa Eulalia del Rio is popular with tourists looking for sun, beach, relaxation and fun, and in the hotel you will find plenty of activities to keep you occupied, such as mini golf, table tennis, a small gym, aqua gym, volleyball, water polo and various entertainment programmes. Ibiza is famous for its markets, craftworks and its cosmopolitan and multicultural atmosphere. The markets of Ibiza, such as Las Dalias in San Carlos and Punta Arabi in Es Canar, attract the curious and also celebrities from all over the world; some people believe that its stalls are little laboratories for future trends where you can find designs, styles and objects that, soon after, may be seen in the shop windows of the leading European cities. If you are looking for relaxation on the island of Ibiza, the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Siesta
Sirenis Resort Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing