We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
31
41
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
41
16
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This 4 star hotel has very comfortable rooms, good size and clean. The hotel is quite nice decorated and the swimming pool is quite decent. The breakfast is the standard and is good enough. It is not the high end of a 4 star hotel but the staff is very friendly so I gave it a high score.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miguel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful beyond words. It was a Palace at one time. Located in a small village of It was hard to find because the Restaurant sign had a different name and the parking was across the street. The desk Manager Ana Bela was very kind. She spoke English and explained everything about what they offer. Breakfast was from 8-10 Buffet fit for a king. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was mostly Portuguese dishes but a few other choices. Fatima was a 35 minute ride by taxi and arrangements were made by the manager for the taxi to take us to where the buses take you to Fatima for free.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Josephine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We were here in Do Zezere for Ultramarathon, we took this Hotel as it was very close to start and finish line. Beautiful Hotel! one of the best in the region! Amazing restaurant with very good service and really really delicious dishes! Hotel himself located in the ancient and fully restored house, i think 15 th century. We loved this Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelDolgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel to discover this interesting Portuguese region. Obviously for the low season, only few guests were at the hotel but we were positively surprised of the breakfast buffet choice. The room was very nice and clean and the reuse of old pieces of the old building in the current hotel lobby and stairs are very well thought through. Excellent quality/price relation. However, I recommend to go outside for dinner.

Room Tip: Access to the garage is different from the hotel address (Car GPS brings you at a different road)
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I went with my wife to Casa do Adro Hotel for four days. We just wanted to move away a bit from the daily bustle.
It's a good place to relax and catch some sun by the pool and read a few books.
The hotel is awesome. It is an old small palace that was fully recovered. The facilities are great, the breakfast is very good and the employees are very friendly. I recommend a visit in the summer

Room Tip: As the hotel is not in a place with stunning views, I suggest you make a reservation for a room with a balcony facing the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilipeC550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews