We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, the Best!”
Review of Casa Do Adro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Do Adro Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I stumbled into this hotel because I wanted to visit the Knights of Templar castle nearby and there were very few hotel options in Tomar. What a gem this hotel is. There were little expectation when we arrive in this small and quiet town, the hotel looks lovely with a nice small garden in the front. We had to check at the front dest to find our way to the parking garage door, the staff was curious, friendly. Once we checked into our room, this hotel is pretty new, the furniture and decoration are modern and nicely assembled. Fixtures for the bathrooms are top notch. Not long after we checked in, we heard a know on the door and they had brought us complementary afternoon tea and snacks. What a pleasant surprise! The lobby are is very cozy and beautiful, great to sit around and do some reading or browsing the internet. We did not wanted to go out for dinner that night since we had a long day site sexting and driving. The sent us to their dinning room and again, we went with very little expectation but was rewarded with a delicious meal. Every dish was tasty, there waiter super friendly and provided helpful recommendations for both dishes and wine. We had a blast. It was sad leaving the hotel after we had a great breakfast the next morning. But then, the castle and treasure awaits.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This 4 star hotel has very comfortable rooms, good size and clean. The hotel is quite nice decorated and the swimming pool is quite decent. The breakfast is the standard and is good enough. It is not the high end of a 4 star hotel but the staff is very friendly so I gave it a high score.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miguel_Homem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful beyond words. It was a Palace at one time. Located in a small village of It was hard to find because the Restaurant sign had a different name and the parking was across the street. The desk Manager Ana Bela was very kind. She spoke English and explained everything about what they offer. Breakfast was from 8-10 Buffet fit for a king. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was mostly Portuguese dishes but a few other choices. Fatima was a 35 minute ride by taxi and arrangements were made by the manager for the taxi to take us to where the buses take you to Fatima for free.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Josephine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We were here in Do Zezere for Ultramarathon, we took this Hotel as it was very close to start and finish line. Beautiful Hotel! one of the best in the region! Amazing restaurant with very good service and really really delicious dishes! Hotel himself located in the ancient and fully restored house, i think 15 th century. We loved this Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelDolgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel to discover this interesting Portuguese region. Obviously for the low season, only few guests were at the hotel but we were positively surprised of the breakfast buffet choice. The room was very nice and clean and the reuse of old pieces of the old building in the current hotel lobby and stairs are very well thought through. Excellent quality/price relation. However, I recommend to go outside for dinner.

Room Tip: Access to the garage is different from the hotel address (Car GPS brings you at a different road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferreira do Zezere
5.5 km away
Estalagem Lago Azul
Estalagem Lago Azul
#2 of 2 in Ferreira do Zezere
97 reviews
20 km away
Convento Da Serta Hotel
14.5 km away
Hotel dos Templarios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Hotel da Montanha
Hotel da Montanha
#1 of 1 in Pedrogao Pequeno
419 reviews
14.5 km away
Estalagem Santa Iria
1.1 km away
Alojamento do Zezere
Alojamento do Zezere
#1 of 4 in Ferreira do Zezere
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Do Adro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Do Adro Hotel

Address: Rua Doutor Antonio Baiao 13, Ferreira do Zezere 2240-347, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Ferreira do Zezere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ferreira do Zezere
Price Range: $69 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Do Adro Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Casa Do Adro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing