We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment on a well maintained complex...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with sofa and sofabed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sofa and sofabed
Lounge Lounge display case
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lounge with sofa and sofabed
Lounge
Lounge display case
Lounge leading onto terrace
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom leading onto terrace
Bedroom display shelves
En suite bathroom
Second bathroom
Reception area
Hallway
Terrace
Vila de Praia swimming pool
Vila de Praia swimming pool and grounds
16th century Alvor church
Alvor beach
Secluded coves at Alvor beach
Alvor beach
Wooden walkways stretching for miles
Alvor waterfront
Restaurants at Alvor harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Change13
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment on a well maintained complex close to restaurants”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here with our two nine year old daughters in May and had a fantastic holiday. We were met by a representative of the owner at the apartment who provided us with the keys and all the necessary information on the apartment and instructions, which was great. The apartment is lovely and is decorated to a high standard and the owners have thought of everything to make it the perfect holiday. Home from home. There is a folder in the apartment which has everything in it you would ever need to know about all the appliances and so much information on what to do in and around Alvor. There were water toys for the children and the apartment was situated very close to the pool. We never had a problem getting a sunbed around the pool. The apartment is about a 7-10 walk to the lovely restaurants of Alvor. The apartment complex is gated and very secure for children. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to our friends and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the apartment and closeness to all amenities
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great apartment in well kept complex in great location to enjoy Alvor

Owners dealt with all aspects of booking professionally

Would not hesitate to book again

Vic

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your review and we hope to have you and your family stay with us again.

Nick & Charlotte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd Year at this Apartment - Amazing - Roll on the 3rd Year!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from our 2nd year running visit to this apartment. Had a brilliant time - apartment was spotlessly clean and Trina provided a lovely welcome when we arrived. A nice touch this year was having our bed linen and towels changed half way through the holiday. Again we cannot recommend this apartment high enough. All mod cons (i.e. washing machine, dishwasher, widescreen tv, DVD player, wi fi) everything that makes this apartment feel as if it is a home from home. We travelled with our 1 year old and 5 year old and this apartment was more than suitable for young children - a cot and high chair were also provided along with plastic cutlery and cups etc. We have already booked for 2016 and looking forward to our return. Thanks again Charlotte and Nick for the use of your lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Good to have your family back again with us and thanks for taking the time to review. Gary and Trina do a fantastic job for us so we are glad you have mentioned them and will pass on your positive comments. We hope to have you with us again next year.
Nick & Charlotte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Difficult to imagine a better holiday apartment”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just a few minutes stroll from the centre of Alvor and its many excellent restaurants, this ground floor apartment in a gated complex could hardly be bettered. Furnished and equipped to the highest of standards, clean and beautifully maintained, it ticked all of the boxes. From the kitchen - better equipped than the one we have at home - to the bathroom and shower room, to the bedroom with its large, comfortable bed, to the huge lounge with extra sleeping space if needed and the large screen television complete with video games and DVDs; if there's a better apartment than this in Algarve I very much want to hear about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. You were our first Winter extended stay and it was reassuring to know that you were comfortable throughout and had everything that you needed.

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary E
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Thank you both for allowing us to stay in your beautiful apartment. It had everything we needed - and more. It is in the perfect location, 5/10 mins to the beach and the same into the town. The complex is beautifully kept and the pool was nice and quiet. We hope to return next year. Thanks again.
Helen and Gary Elliott

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. It was a pleasure dealing with you and we hope to accommodate you again next year.

Charlotte and Nick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;