We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prainha Clube

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prainha Clube
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have just returned from a week at the Prainha Clube. My friends and I stayed in a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom villa. The Villa had everything we needed and more including a washing machine and dishwasher. The onsite pools are lovely, particularly the cliff top pool where you can sit and look out over the cliffs to the sea, spectacular. The onsite drink and snack prices are very reasonable and I had a lovely fruit cocktail with ice cream dessert at the reception snack bar while I was waiting for my transfer to the airport. The onsite supermarket is a bit expensive, but there is a large supermarket 10 mins drive away and you can walk into Alvor Town. The location is perfect, right on the beach with lift and stairs to take you up and down. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The fish at O'Luis's is very nice, freshly cooked to order. I will be returning to Prainha Clube

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    125
    53
    16
    8
See reviews for
102
114
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Besides the spectacular pool with a fabulous sea view, you can walk to the beach and you have a lift directly to the beach wich is great when you have young children. It is a place to go only from mid April till the end of September.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joana_xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We are returning to Prainha village townhouses for the third summer in a row , because we can't find any place else that suits us sooo well! Location is fabulous and the beach , my kids , one teen , one tweenie, and an 8 yr old just love it. The pool at the houses is beautiful and well maintained but not being a sun lounge grabber (just bcause one sits down to keep an eye on the little one in the pool) yes I had an embarassing experience with one of the fierce ladies who still by the way had another THREE loungers for her children who like most kids just want to swim and play. Down withthis sort of thing!as Fr. Ted would say.Townhouses are beautiful air con well designed , best we' ve had abroad with modern kitchen even utiltyand washing machine, best of all a dishwasher! Continente and Aldi are a short trip ina taxi to buy food and they have everything. Stock up because the local shpo is too dearLocalrestaurants are good esp Miss Pasta and our fave special night is Buzio ! lovely but not cheap still worth it. Alvor itself has great restaurants and taxis back are cheap. We have driven to see the sights last year but you really don't need a car. plenty of buses to attractions. The Waterparks are a must for kids but interminable torture for adults. bring a sun parasol if you have one or pay fof cover.the less popular park we found more pleasant and the kids were happy!did the yacht trip to the grottos and then go to an idyllic place for snorkelling with the fishies , lovely ! will do that again. we found the staff lovely and every thing spotless. the hotel food seems plain have only ever had snacks there)but we like to go out in the evenings to eat in new places so that wouldn't bother us .Also there is not much going on in the hotel as regards music or entertainment but maybe people prefer it that way.It is impossible to get out at 10,an extension at last minute to 12 last year but it meant we had to get ready in the toilets (which do have showers but still)next to the pool as we couldn't expect ,whatever about us , the kids to spend a whole afternoon in that heat without swimming!this is why Prainha does not get top marks as this makes last day stressful for foreign visitors.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goldielocks327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisburn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

coming to alvor 10yrs started at prainha first 3yrs though id try other hotels all good but kept returning to prainha .no hotel has everything you would wish for but my wife and I find the peace and the beautiful gardens plus the beach just so relaxing .we are both seniors but eating in alvor restaurants and having singalongs and nights out are abig part of our holidays .maybe thats why im so fond of prainha.a place to relax and chill out.the staff are so friendly, and the rooms are spotless.

Room Tip: get a higher foor good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dannyklisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Went here for 4 weeks self catering from 19/1/2012.Very clean apartments,lovely white bed linen and towels.Beds changed every 4 days,towels changed daily.The only downside was the Atlantic pool and lift to the beach are closed in winter also the onsite supermarket and 2 of the resturants were closed which means you have to travel to Alvor or Portimao for shopping and it is a very good bus service.It is a beautiful complex and all the staff are all very willing and helpful "no problemo".Prainha Clube is all it says in the brochure and more.Wonderful place and 1st class staff-----will be going back in the spring

Room Tip: I think all the studio/apartments have lovely views.We were in 402 overlooking the pool and views ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.6 km away
Pestana Alvor Praia
1.2 km away
Pestana Dom Joao II
1.5 km away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.1 km away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
0.6 km away
Pestana Delfim Hotel
Pestana Delfim Hotel
#8 of 26 in Alvor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prainha Clube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prainha Clube

Property: Prainha Clube
Address: Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Alvor, Portimao 8500-072, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alvor
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
Price range (per night): $68 - $226
Hotel Class:4 star — Prainha Clube 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star tourist apartments comprising 61 apartments in one 5-floor building with 2 lifts. All apartments face south and have either a balcony or a terrace. Prainha Club is located by the sea, about 4,5 Km from Portimao and 2,5 Km from Alvor. Distance to the beach is about 300 metres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your Prainha Clube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prainha Clube Hotel Alvor
Prainha Hotel Alvor
Prainha Alvor
Prainha Resort Alvor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing