We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Trip to Alvor”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
TEMPO - Municipal Theater of Portimão
TEMPO - Municipal Theater of Portimão
Portimão Museum
Portimão Museum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brigitta9...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Trip to Alvor”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent stay; from airport pickup
and return: on time and very pleasant and courteous drivers(Organised through Dunas)
Very clean spacious apartment central to beach and Alvor town including supermarket.Friendly and attentive staff in complex.Hopefully we will return would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Dundee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I booked for 17 people staying here for one week. Firstly Miguel and Sara running the place were very helpful and made checking in for a large party extremely easy. Apartments are all clean and tidy and plenty of good facilities on site which we all utilised for the likes of breakfasts and 'refreshments!!!' Nice big pool with guard on site which I think would be very comforting in the busy season. The location of the apartments is key here. They are minutes from the beach and even closer to the hustle and bustle of the town centre where restaurants of a high standard are readily available. I had booked for an even bigger party when getting married in June 16 and again all and sundry were happy with what was on offer. Thanks to Miguel and Sara.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pimtenhav...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Rest & Beach”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very clean and the people are very attentive and friendly. Our apartment was located very close to the beach and at the Alvor Lagoon which is beautiful for a walk

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzywong4...
london
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great hotel for price..great location. ..If you turn one way you have harbour 5 min walk..Other way beach and other way town...All within easy reach..
Excellent mi Fi hired out which you can use out wherever you are at great price and very friendly staff...
I only took one star off for cleaner only comes once in 10 days.
We had a lovely stay, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
76Arian76
Pristina, Kosovo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed every minute”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Liked the cleanless and that everything seems like brand new. Caring staff. Take the 4G internet they will offer (it's totally worth the money). The swimming pool was a little cold for our taste, but it is April afterall. Good location as well (even if you do not have a car).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing