We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”

Review of Casa D'Alvor

Casa D'Alvor Apartment Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa D'Alvor Apartment Complex
Kitchen/Dining room Hall way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Casa D'Alvor Apartment Complex
Kitchen/Dining room
Hall way
1st double bedroom
1st double bedroom
2nd double bedroom
2nd double bedroom
Kitchen/Dining room
1st Twin Bedroom
2nd Twin Bedroom
Balcony
One of two Bathrooms
Courtyard
Alvor Harbour
Promenade
Typical Alvor Street
Beach at Alvor
Rocks at Alvor Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thewards9...
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect location ”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was plenty big enough for the seven of us. Pool was a godsend. Location of apartment was fab for supermarket and for the lovely town of alvor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thanks guys. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZARACOVEN...
COVENTRY
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this apartment in July August fab time had by all. Great location really near the town.
Pool lovely for the kids nice and deep for jumping in!
Balcony lovely breakfast and lunch here everyday.
Would recommend

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Casa D'Alvor and we hope you return to visit us again in the future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitriona...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartments very convenient location. Would definitely recommend to friends”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

6 Adults stayed in David's apartments for a week in August. The apartment was lovely very convenient to Alvor only a 5 minute walk. The supermarket was just across the road the beach was a10minute walk away. Everything was fantastic Alvor is just stunning.David was very helpful organising airport transfers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: We adored everything we had nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
So glad you had a good time. Hope you return and visit us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grainne c
1 review
“David grogan's apartment at casa d'alvor”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I stayed at david grogans apartment at casa d,alvor for 8 days in july2015.
The apartment. is very spacious, clean and had everything we needed as a family of 2 adults and 5 teenagers. The complex is very clean and very quiet at night Our kids enjoyed the pool which was never packed and we could always get a sunbed when needed. The owner was very helpful right through the booking process and we will defenitely return in the future.

The blackrock 7

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thanks Chris. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Look forward to you visiting us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna m
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful appt in amazing resort”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for 10 days in Aug 2013 and loved the spaciousness of this appt, more than enough room for family of five. A really convenient location for supermarket, restaurants, shops, etc. Booking the appt with the owner, and the airport transfers he arranged for us, went smoothly.

The appt has loads of extras we weren't expecting which were invaluable especially when travelling with youngsters, we used the cool box for days to the beach and for the pool there were inflatable pool loungers, also beds for the sun loungers ,and much more.

This was our second visit to Alvor, first visited in 2011 and we can't recommend it enough.
Gorgeous beaches, great restaurants and loads to do and above all Alvor has a really safe feel to it. If we ever win the lotto this is where we'd love to buy a little place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient location for supermarket, restaurants and shops
Liked least: area around swimming pool is slightly small
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Delighted that you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing