We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”

Review of Vila de Praia

Swimming Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool Area
Livinf room / Terrace Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Swimming Pool Area
Livinf room / Terrace
Living Room
Living room / Dining area
Master Bedroom With Ensuite Bathroom
ensuite  walk in shower
Second Bedroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Patio Area (South Facing Terrace)
Patio / Garden Area (South Facing Terrace)
Front Entrance To Apartment
Communal Garden / Safe And Secure
Alvor Harbour & Promenade
Alvor Square
Terrace / Garden
Ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LMC66
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a wonderful holiday in Alvor where we stayed in Gary and Triona's fabulous apartment. The apartment had everything we needed for our holiday. The location was perfect, less than 10 mins to beach, shops and restaurants. The apartment itself was kitted out to a high standard. It's very spacious and full of light, getting sun all day, making it a great place to sunbathe. The complex itself is very well maintained and both the children's pool and main pool had plenty of sunbeds available. Would definitely go back again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Hi Louise,
Many thanks for staying with us this year , it was great to meet you and listen to welcome voices from home, we are delighted you enjoyed your holidays and hope you come back to see us again some day soon.
Kindest regards Gary & Trina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just perfect for us
Liked least: Having to leave!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Hi Sarah, many thanks for your review we were very pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and everything was fine , you will be more than welcome to come back to us again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest regards Gary & Trina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swee79
1 review
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very hard to find fault with this fabulous apartment. We stayed here for a week at the end of March and while the weather wasn't the best, the apartment made up for it. It is a lovely comfortable apartment with everything you would need while away from home, and spotlessly clean. It also has brilliant wifi!!
Perfect location, and within walking distance to beach and town, where there is a wide selection of restaurants. The beach is beautiful, and there is a boardwalk close by too for with fabulous views of you like a stroll!
Gary was a pleasure to deal with and we received a warm welcome from him on day one with some tips about how to get around.
I had to contact Gary during our stay also as one of our party became sick, and I needed a few things..... and he called that evening and was so helpful, I was so grateful.
Again, a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend him and his apartment to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Hi Maeve, Many thanks for your nice and honest review it was a pleasure meeting you all , it was a pity the weather was not great but hopefully we might see you all again in the near future.
Kind regards Gary & Trina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodeEnnis
ennis
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to Find a Fault”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was spotless, spacious, and modern. It is equipped with a full kitchen - if you need it. The ground floor balcony opens onto a lawns and a very well kept garden area,
Location is perfect, inside a gated complex with its own pools, but also less than 10 mins walk to the best beach in Portugal.
The apartment & Alvor in general are great for young kids, it feels very safe. The village and shops / restaurants are also well within walking distance. You really wont even need a car staying here.
Gary & Trina were a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your review.
Kind regards Gary & Trina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlitzH
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I can`t praise this apartment enough. Well situated, furnished with everything you could need on holiday and set in beautiful well looked after gardens. To top it all kind and friendly owners Trina and Gary who meet you on arrival and are there on the end of the phone if you need anything. This was our 5th year at the apartment and another fantastic week in the sunshine. We always manage to find new restaurants to eat in. This year we found Alvor Wines, a lovely little tapas bar. Excellent food served by lovely staff. Booked for next year and looking forward to it already. I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing