We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oasis Parque

Private Villa, heated pool and 4 poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Villa, heated pool and 4 poster bed
Exterior Villa with heated pool and outdoor 4 poster bed - private and secure to perimeter New to 2016  4 Poster Lounge Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Private Villa, heated pool and 4 poster bed
Exterior Villa with heated pool and outdoor 4 poster bed - private and secure to perimeter
New to 2016  4 Poster Lounge Bed
4 poster chill out Bed new to 2016
Outdoor Dining and BBQ area for entertaining
Lounge Area - Full high speed Wifi
Dining Area
Luxury lounge / dining area with LCD TV, Catchup, Wifi and freeview
Heated pool in the evening with underwater lighting !
Lounge bed with candles lit up at night
Master Bedroom with balcony
Main Outdoor Pool Area on Private complex
Luxury villa with private heated pool and games room
Private balcony off the Master Bedroom with En-suite ideal for evening meals under candle-lit
2nd Balcony with sun loungers
Ground floor bedroom with triple beds - ideal for larger families
2nd Ground floor bedroom with triple beds - ideal for larger families
4th Bedroom First floor with private balcony
Luxury private gardens, bamboo screening, heated pool and Love Bed
Table tennis table
Pool table to basement with multi-gym
Enjoy a fantastic meal and cocktail down at the Marina !
Tranquil privacy whilst topping up the tan
Secluded beach and coves down at Praia do Vau
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
Bathrooms to Ground and First Floor
Large indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi on private complex
Tennis courts, childrens park and cafe and restaurant on private complex
Xbox 360 and Smart TV with hi speed Wifi for films, Sports etc
Main lounge LED TV with 14 day Catchup and UK TV and Radio stations
Ideal for BBQs and entertaining at home rather than going to the restaurants
Luxury 4 poster Lounge Bed
Alvor Steak Restaurant in the Evening Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Hi,

Really glad you all loved your stay in the villa and enjoyed the heated pool and holiday in Alvor !

We would love to welcome you back again for yet another visit :-)

Regards

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerry G
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owner was very helpful and responded promptly to all enquiries at the time of booking, prior to and during our stay. He provided excellent information packs about the villa, airport transfers and the local area. The villa was very much home from home with everything you need to make your stay comfortable with a well equipped kitchen and the added bonus of pool towels provided (saves valuable kgs in your luggage allowance).
The absolute luxuries for us were the heated pool (we came from a Middle East climate and this was a necessity) and the fast and unlimited wifi (husband had to conduct business whilst on holiday).
For us the villa was in a perfect location as not based in a resort but close to many local towns/resorts. Praia de Rocha was nice and busy with a real holiday vibe, Alvor was picturesque with the most stunning beaches and Portimao (especially the restaurant district and square) provided the best authentic Portuguese food.
My only reason for a 4 star, and this will certainly not affect other families, was that we had to have 2 adults sleep downstairs on the bunk beds, and whilst this was a double bed, unfortunately it wasn't the most comfortable nights sleep. Also, I would personally like the bed linen changed sooner than 10 days. We had to admit defeat and wash our own bed linen (washing machine provided) but not really what I wanted to do on holiday. You also have to understand the close proximity of neighbouring villas. We had to ask the next door teenagers to keep the noise down after midnight as our children were woken up several times (not the owners issue but something to consider when traveling with young children).
However, yes we would go back. We loved the villa and the local areas and this region of the Algarve is simply stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Hi and thank you for the positive feedback. The ground floor bedrooms have just had brand new mattresses fitted.

The Management Company / cleaners offer a range of services, daily maid or 2/3 day cleaning and can change linen as frequent as guests wish at a small additional charge depending on guests personal choice. Unfortunately the other villas on the site i do not have control over their guests and what they do but generally the clients staying on the site are respectable and respect others around. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa and look forward to seeing you again in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve e
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa, fantastic facilities, made very welcome and will return”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this Villa for our first family trip to the Algarve where we combined family activities with the Wife's skydiving at the drop zone 5only mins down the road. The Villa itself was perfect for our family of six, the swimming pool, Table tennis, and Pool table gave the kids plenty to do when we was back at the villa (eldest child even started beating me at Pool :-/ ) having spent the days on Alvors breath taking beaches in the winter sun. David and his team in Portugal made us feel very welcome with complimentary wine, tea and fresh produce. The villa is very luxurious well equipped, we never found ourselves without anything we needed.

We also recommend getting on a boat trip, in winter they do not run many group ones so we charted a boat from Alvor boat trips for 150 Euros which was very good, they took us over to Lagos where they took us in to the caves and grottos which were stunning the guide Luis provided us with lots of history on the Algarve coast too.

We had such a great time here we already want to book again for this Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool table, loved teach my kids and watch them improve
Liked least: waiting for teh pool to warm up after a pump breakdown, very quikly sorted for us though by David
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Hi,

Thank you for your review of our family villa :-)

We have also just had another LED tv and new Xbox 360 fitted to one of the Ground Floor bedrooms to free up the main lounge TV !!!

We are really glad that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday and stay at the villa and should you ever wish to return, we would love to have you back. As a gesture of goodwill and as a returning guest we would give you a 10% discount off our standard rates.

Hiring a small car certainly helps for the beach days and getting out on day trips and supermarket runs too and the prices for these are fantastic !

Kind Regards.

Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce C
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything provided for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in this luxury villa for 1 week and wished we could have stayed longer. The beautiful, spacious villa provided everything we needed for an enjoyable and relaxing family holiday. The heated pool was perfect, surrounded by well kept gardens with spacious, sheltered eating area next to barbecue. An appreciated bonus was the pool table in the garage and table tennis table both of which were constantly used by all the family. The little fishing village of Alvor, a short taxi ride away, boasts a great beach and is ideal for eating out in the evenings. Everyone was helpful and very friendly and we would love to return for another perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Hi,

Thank you for your review of our family villa :-)

We are really glad that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday and stay at the villa and should you ever wish to return, we would love to have you back. As a gesture of goodwill and as a returning guest we would give you a 10% discount off our standard rates.

Kind Regards.

Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing