We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this World!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norman B
2 reviews
“Out of this World!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My Wife and i booked 10 nights in the Solrio Suites, from the moment we arrived and were met by Daniel we just knew we were in for a treat, at the time of booking Daniel had given me the offer of spending 5 nights in Suite Porto which had a sun terrace and then to move to Suite Lago, the minute you walk through the door you are just blown away by the finish of these apartments, the first thing that hits you is the space!! Each apartment runs from front to back of the building, the bedroom at the front has it's own balcony with table and chairs and gets the sun in the morning, the large balcony at the back overlooking the pool has a table and chairs and sun loungers, the apartment has a very well equipped kitchen with Oven/Grill, microwave etc and Dishwasher and Washing Machine, the lounge area is very tastefully decorated including genuine Murano Glass lights in Suite Lago, well equipped Bathroom and the most comfortable bed i have ever sleep in on holidays, the sunsets from the back balcony looking out over the estuary are stunning, the location is a 2 minute walk from the centre of the towns bustling restaurants, it is a bit of a walk to the beach but well with the effort, we certainly will be back to stay here and will be recommending it to all our friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Dear Norman and Andréa, what a wonderful review , thank you so much ! I look forward to seeing you again soon -you left the apartment in an impeccable state too ! best wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack g
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Daniels apartment was impeccable, we stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed every moment, coming upto the trip Daniel was extremely responsive in our contact as our holiday approached. The apartment and facilities were perfect and made for an extremely relaxing week in the sun. We would not hesitate to recommend solrio and Daniel to anyone looking for a great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Dear Jack, thank you ! You were the perfect guest as well, reporting me a broken parasol stand and leaving the apartment spotless - very much appreciated. Looking forward to having you here again in the future ! Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irishexpe...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another perfect visit ”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from our third visit to this apartment. We can't fault the place at all, we love it! It's clean, modern and beautiful. Watch the sunset in the evening in the peaceful complex and then take the less than five minute walk to the town that you can eat, drink, watch sports, play pool, karaoke, all the must do's on holiday! The beautiful beach is also only a ten minute walk too!

Thanks Daniel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Dear Ann , thank you so much for taking the time and write this nice review: it is very motivating ! Best wishes, Daniel & team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307carol1...
manchester
2 reviews
“perfect stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect in every way. The apartment was immaculate, clean and much more spacious than we had imagined.
Short stroll away from restaurants and bars etc., but also had the beauty of being in a peaceful area.
Really can't rate this accommodation high enough.
Would recommend to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Dear Carol,
thank you for your review ! Best regards from Alvor to Manchester :-) Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore70...
1 review
“Excellent apartment clean and modern”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked late and the only way owner Daniel could help was let us stay in two of his apartments 3 days in each.Both apartments where top quality clean and modern.
Daniel arranged our transfer to and from airport,we just sent him flight details.
Daniel was at apartment when we arrived even though it was late,with the keys and explained all we needed to know.We had a brilliant stay and all the better as we knew if any problems all we had to do was to contact Daniel.
We highly recommend staying in Daniels apartments and we will stay again.
When you stay anywhere it is important you feel comfortable and have good service,
that we had and more with help from owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Dear Aidan, thank you so much for your helpful review ! Looking forward to having you back in the future ! Best wishes, Daniel & team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing