We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place ! Clean , close to everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChanelFag...
1 review
“Awesome place ! Clean , close to everything , & fully equipped !”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What an awesome little spot - perfectly sized , super clean , beautiful view ....
I just loved it !
Definately would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable stay !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Came over to Alvor for my friend's wedding.
Stayed at the apartment for a week with my Mum.
We were instantly impressed with how clean and bright it was and how Kate the owner had thought of absolutely everything.
We even had beach towels provided.
The pool was lovely and close to the apartment.
Cabs were reasonable and on occasion we walked into town.
We had a night in with a take away and there was an ideal fold away table with chairs which was just perfect!!!
We sat out on the balcony too which was lovely.
We had wifi and sky tv too.
All in all a fantastic apartment, great location and great value.
Will definitely stay there again .
Just to add Kate also owns the sunset bar with 241 cocktails during happy hour ...amazing is an understatement.
Kate is a fabulous host all round.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieJone...
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friends and I rented the apartment for a week in July and had a great time. The apartment was clean, comfortable and the wifi was good too! It is a short walk to the pool and into the town. Kate was very helpful with anything we needed. We would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyparker...
Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment - spotlessly clean with everything you need. Excellent wifi and private sunny balcony. Easy walk to town, beach, supermarket and Sunset Bar!
Thank you Kate, I'll definitely be back next year!
Joy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesedmu...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this lovely apartment on a peaceful & pretty complex just 10 minutes walk to the centre of Alvor & so close to the beautiful beaches.
The owner left extras, such as washing up liquid, sundries, tea, coffee,soap powder for the washing machine, ice in the freezer- so many more extras!
The apartment was clean, the balcony large & pretty & we felt like being more in a home, greatly appreciated when we had quite a few days bad weather.
The owner was at hand very quickly for any help needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing