We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Tuscan Countryside Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Timothy G
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazing Tuscan Countryside Experience”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can't recommend this beautiful villa highly enough. We went with a group of 20+ friends. The location is gorgeous, the grounds are immaculate, and the hosts - Michael and Sonja - will show you the greatest time if you'll let them! Tuscan feasts, wine tasting, and even a trip to the local pub to catch a football game! We ate food and drank wine of the highest quality, took in the beautiful Tuscan countryside, and had an amazing time. Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H
El Segundo, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I’ll make this easy for anyone looking for a villa in Tuscany. Villa Scopetello is simply wonderful.

The villa is spacious, clean, comfortable, and above all, charming. It’s full of so many interesting rooms and spaces, it allowed our large group of five families to each have privacy, yet also had amazing communal spaces for doing what we do best: eating, drinking, laughing, and enjoying the storied Tuscan landscape. It’s the perfect blend of indoor and outdoor spaces.

The grounds are lush and beautiful: indoor and outdoor kitchens, covered patios, vineyards, horses, swimming pool, tennis court, hiking trails, even a zip line! The views are stunning, and the close proximity to Sinalunga, and easy drives to Siena, Multipulciano, Pienza and many other hilltop towns make the location ideal.

But perhaps our favorite part of Villa Scopetello was the flawless care and concierge-level service from Sonja and Michael. First off, they let us know they would be there when we needed them, and invisible when we didn’t. That was true, but we found we loved having them around. They cooked wonderful meals, gave us unique sight-seeing advice for the region, they even took us to the hidden gem local wine shop in Sinalunga (where all the area restaurants get their vino della casa). They even graciously gave up a few late nights when we invited them to drink wine with us under the stars. Like the villa itself, they are fun and interesting and a joy to be around.

You will love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafna A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tuscan countryside paradise”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I visited Villa Scopetello as part of a large group to celebrate our friend's special birthday. We knew it would be fun and beautiful, but we didn't expect such a personal experience! In addition to a gorgeous property and great location for day trips, Sonja and Michael were remarkable hosts. They fed us several delicious and authentic home-cooked meals, provided recommendations, arranged activities, and were super fun to socialize with. The villa has about a dozen bedrooms, a few common areas, two kitchens, balconies, a large patio, a lovely pool, walking trails, and basically lots of space to relax and take in the Tuscan countryside. We spent a really special week at the villa with spectacular views and great company-- we didn't want to leave!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View, hosts, meals!
Liked least: Wi-fi didn't work in most of the house, lots of bugs because we were in the countryside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P
Chico, California
2 reviews
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was an absolutely beautiful place! Sonja and Michael were wonderful hosts. We were a large group of people (20) and they accommodated every one of us. They welcomed us with a pizza party with pizzas made it a traditional Italian wood fired oven, were extremely knowledgeable about local people and places, even going so far as to organize a private lunch at a restaurant in Sienna. The pool was amazing with an outstanding view of Sinalunga and the valley. Would definitely go back again!!!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: hanging out by the pool
Liked least: everything about this place is great
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Under the Tuscan sun, moon and stars”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had reservations about booking such a beautiful, enchanting villa over the internet. With all the 5-star reviews, we trusted we'd be in for an adventure, and we were blown away upon arrival. My husband turned 50 and we invited a total of 21 people to join us at Villa Scopetello. The pictures just do not do this location justice. Sonja and Michael are incredibly hospitable, relaxed, jovial and a delight to be around. The bedrooms are well placed in the villa. Everyone had space to relax, spend time alone, be a part of the group, play tennis, swim, pet the horses, go on walks, eat, drink and be merry! We had set-up a pizza party on the first night for our guests. The kids loved it; the adults loved it. Sonja cooked an incredible cingalle dinner for us the next night with 3 courses. What we didn't expect was Sonja offering to cook lunch and BBQ for us on separate occasions. If Sonja offers to cook DO NOT SAY NO!! She has a perfect culinary hand. We had time to go on day trips and plenty of time to lounge. I personally wish we stayed at the Villa with a Campari Spritz, in the pool. 2 of our friends booked for 2018!! We may be back sooner than we expected.
Embrace and ENJOY Villa Scopetello. It is the perfect getaway in a lovely town.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing