We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Under the Tuscan sun, moon and stars”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Corinne P
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Under the Tuscan sun, moon and stars”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had reservations about booking such a beautiful, enchanting villa over the internet. With all the 5-star reviews, we trusted we'd be in for an adventure, and we were blown away upon arrival. My husband turned 50 and we invited a total of 21 people to join us at Villa Scopetello. The pictures just do not do this location justice. Sonja and Michael are incredibly hospitable, relaxed, jovial and a delight to be around. The bedrooms are well placed in the villa. Everyone had space to relax, spend time alone, be a part of the group, play tennis, swim, pet the horses, go on walks, eat, drink and be merry! We had set-up a pizza party on the first night for our guests. The kids loved it; the adults loved it. Sonja cooked an incredible cingalle dinner for us the next night with 3 courses. What we didn't expect was Sonja offering to cook lunch and BBQ for us on separate occasions. If Sonja offers to cook DO NOT SAY NO!! She has a perfect culinary hand. We had time to go on day trips and plenty of time to lounge. I personally wish we stayed at the Villa with a Campari Spritz, in the pool. 2 of our friends booked for 2018!! We may be back sooner than we expected.
Embrace and ENJOY Villa Scopetello. It is the perfect getaway in a lovely town.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjphipps
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surpassed all expectations”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I could not recommend Villa Scopetello more highly. We had an amazing week with unmatched hospitality. Sonja and Michael were incredible hosts and attended to our every need. We were a group of 20 adults and three small children. This place is ideal for families with children and adults who like to have fun and sometimes behave like children. Upon arrival I was offered a glass of wine. I sat down with Sonja and Michael while overlooking a spectacular view. I immediately felt a kinship with them and knew that I chose the right place. They arranged a hike/castle tour, an epic lunch in Siena for our entire group, wine tasting, Futbol viewing at a local pub, transportation and baby sitter for an evening out. I also can not stress enough how great of a cook Sonja is--she cooked several times for us and each meal was spectacular. Our group was sad to leave because we felt that our hosts were not just providing a service, but they were our new friends. I hope to come to back soon and look forward to my continued friendship with Sonja and Michael. Thank you for a truly memorable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our hosts, the location, pool, the villa itself
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
1 review
“Everything you'd want it to be”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is great - exactly what you'd hope a 400 year old Tuscan villa will be. Incredible views, particularly from the upstairs balcony and the pool.
It isn't a 4-Star Luxury hotel like you'd find in Rome or Florence, so don't come here if that's what you're expecting. The place is very clean, but it's out in the country. So occasionally some dirt will track in, or the dogs (Jesse and Mulder, both awesome) will pop in during dinner to say hello. But big-city luxury isn't why you go to the Tuscan countryside. You go for good food, a relaxing atmosphere and great people, and that's exactly what Villa Scopatello provides.
The best part of this place was the hosts, Sonja and Michael. Their English is flawless (Michael grew up in England) and they understand exactly what their guests want. Need to book a couple of vans so that you can all go out and drink Chianti during dinner? Need to set up babysitting? Want a tour of Siena? Or recommendations to watch soccer with locals in Sinalunga? They'll sort out all the details for you, giving you all the advantages of their local knowledge. Plus, they're fantastic people, and Sonja is an excellent cook.
Couldn't recommend this place more highly.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saladinom...
Kittery, Maine
1 review
“Amazaing Time”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great time! Michael and Sonja were great hosts, thinking of everthing and making themselves available when ever we needed. The home is beautiful, perfectly located and they are wonderful cooks!

Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clisbycar...
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I can't say enough wonderful things about Villa Scopetello, Sonja and Michael. The villa and all of the grounds are simply gorgeous. The location is very convenient for day trips to Siena and Florence. Michael and Sonja's hospitality was truly terrific and they were extremely accommodating to our large group. And Sonja's cooking was amazing. I would absolutely recommend Villa Scopetello and hope to be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing