We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
travelfan...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved everything about Villa Scopetello, from its peaceful, beautiful location to its spacious, comfortable rooms. There are cool spaces to relax and enjoy a book or a quiet chat, and others for groups to gather for meals and drinks. Our party of 21 had a wonderful time.

The Tuscan meal and Pizza Party catered by Sonja were both excellent, and everything was managed smoothly and unobtrusively. Sonja and Michael are excellent hosts in every way, making us all feel welcome but also ensuring that our celebration was very special and memorable. The facilities at the villa have been well thought through and being able to get cold drinks from the fridge by the pool, or during a break from tennis were just some of the great touches that made it such a special place. I would highly recommend this lovely holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuldaBE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A heavenly piece of Tuscany”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a great week at Villa Scopetello with my family, 25 in total, and we were all blown away by the villa! Sonia and Michael were super nice and helpfull in every way and we would like to thank them specially for making this holliday possible
Sonia helped us book a photographer, Gianni, and his pictures will be a fantastic way to remember the trip forever. A vacation that was a success from the moment we entered the gates and saw the magnificient view of the villa with the beautifull Tuscan landscape in the background!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbibbo
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“This place is exceptional”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family visited in late March-early April and had a wonderful time. Michael and Sonja were such hospitable hosts and took great care of us, right down to towing our van out of a ditch. The food they prepared was delicious, especially the pizza party we had on our last night. Our family truly enjoyed their company. The villa and estate are beautiful; a quintessential Tuscan setting. The location is central to Siena, Florence, Assisi, Siena, Montepulciano, Montalcino, and Pienza. The local town of Sinalunga is charming as well. Our stay exceeded our expectations. I would strongly recommend staying at Villa Scopetello!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts, the food, the villa itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith c
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful family size Villa placed in the heart of Tuscan Heaven”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect spot for large gathering of family. Villa is very close to Sinalunga where you can take a train or bus for day trips to the surrounding are, such as Florence and Siena . I would advise you to work with Sonja to plan transportation for your group. Be sure to have Sonja plan a winery tour for you, especially to Brunello di Montalcino. Also, be sure to plan "make your own pizza" night at the Villa - great fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location of the Villa is wonderful, such beautiful views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nisimbard...
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Above all expectations”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were there with extended family, 20 persons, include youth and babies.
First sight of the Villa from the small path lead to it left us stunning. it was beautiful sight, the Villa, surrounding and the scenery.

We parked 5 cars at the front easy and comfort.
Inside the Villa we had every thing needed for an excellent vacation, many rooms, each equipped with all needed accessories.
upstairs was the main happening, the wide and well equipped kitchen, helped us produce amazing meals (manly breakfast & dinner)
the large living room with the beautiful fireplace was the gathering area for everyone.

Few words about the wonderful hosts, which were there for any request but did not interrupt

Thank you for a memorable vacation !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Worm atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing